We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David M
Show Low, Arizona

Nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024
We've stayed at this hotel many times - room was great. Of note - there isn't any housekeeping on the weekends-and we had no issue with that. That said, the room was great, as were the front desk staff. The breakfast is ok - it's the pre-cooked fare of many equal or less expensive hotel chains (serve yourself buffet style) and in our experience, was cold both times. Better off skipping and going to a local restaurant for that meal-which we did our last couple of days there. We'll be up again in August 2024 - for the great Palisade peaches!! Would recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this review
Responded 20 May 2024
Thank you. We do apologize for the breakfast issues! We will use this to do better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $245
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$415
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $415
3.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $149
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $165
  • Priceline
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Wyndham
    $149
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $188
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $358
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Beds New
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
M Ext
$136
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
856
421
194
91
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
856
421
194
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies golf course front desk great stay nice hotel breakfast buffet convenient location hot tub outdoor pool road trip heather bistro conference shuttle gj colorado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Mr. Jordan at the front desk was incredible, always juggling many requests and phone calls with superb customer service and situational awareness. Truly an example of what makes this Hilton Double Tree so classic! Great view, great rooms, great people--all for an affordable price!

Room tip: Enjoy the surrounding area! It's a hidden gem!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Thank you so much! We will share this feedback with Jordan and reward him for taking such great care of you and our other guests. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Jordan was the best! He is so good at multitasking saw him handling many issues for guest plus training a new employee and when I asked to get ny room cleaned he got right on it ! Also food was fantastic at the restaurant steak was cooked to perfection 👌

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nathali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thank you so much! We will make sure Jordan is recognized for his service and will share the review of the food with Chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

I had a really great stay there with my daughter as we were checking out Colorado Mesa University. The University is just a few miles away so this hotel was in a prime location. The hotel staff helped me clear up a reservation mistake that I made, and did it in a gracious and friendly manner.


Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you very much! We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Great hotel. Always amazing Customer Service. Free warm Chocolate chip cookies whenever you want! Beautiful lobby with ample seating to visit with friends or family.

Restaurant is top notch. Great server, Susie Bur!! So attentive & friendly!! Everyone should stay here when visiting GJ, CO!!

Room tip: Parking lot is huge & when the pool is open, it’s nice!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explore35171262487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Thank you very much! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time! We will certainly share this with Susie, as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

We love this hotel! 80% of the reason we stay here and get to enjoy ourselves is due to the hospitality of Onalee in the restaurant! She is fantastic and always takes her time with us and our 3 year old. She is passionate and takes pride in what she does. She represents the integrity this hotel has. We stay here at least twice a month for several nights and the only reason we venture off when we’re in town is for an indoor pool in the winter months. Onalee is what makes our stay so special.

Room tip: You have to go see Onalee in the restaurant! I highly recommend this hotel if you have children.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you so much! We will definitely share this with Onalee and recognize her for it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews