We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deborah S

Very convenient

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
Perfect and convenient location to the airport. Left the car parked for several days and did not worry at all about leaving belongings. The restaurant was average but the service was great. Ben at the front desk was outstanding; very knowledgeable and friendly.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for the review! We are very glad you enjoyed yourself and that Ben took great care of you. We will make sure he is recognized for this. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$430
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $148
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$337
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $336
5.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
$182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $182
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $181
0.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior day
$178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
$365
  • Tru
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$286
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
  • Priceline
0.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Wyndham
    $148
  • ZenHotels.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
855
421
194
91
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
855
421
194
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies golf course front desk great stay nice hotel breakfast buffet convenient location hot tub outdoor pool road trip heather bistro conference shuttle gj colorado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Everything was excellent. We had our annual conference at the hotel and the staff was wonderful. Rooms were well kept and the service was top notch. A huge thank you to Teal Watson who was a tremendous help! She deserves 10 stars. The kitchen staff were amazing. The food was great, and every moment we left the banquet room there were refreshments waiting.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are excited to have you and your conference here and look forward to next year as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

While the hotel was outdated, we learned that they are going to have an upgrade in the fall. The staff were friendly and helpful. The fitness center was great. The location was great. There is an outdoor pool and fitness center. Onsite restaurant. Downsides: No microwave. $12 parking.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thank you for the kind words! We are excited to show the new product in the future. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Susie Bur and the team at the Bistro 742 exceeded expectations and are stellar in customer service. Food was terrific, people are great.. always checked in and sought to help. If you could bring down prices just bit ... That would be amazing!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thank you for the review! We will make sure we share this with Susie and team. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Everyone was incredibly helpful! Makenzie worked diligently to set up our buffet, and Susie Bick was very knowledgeable about our drinks! Our convention went very smoothly.

Many thanks from the Ancient Free and Accepted Masons of Colorado. SMIB!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Thank you very much, we will make sure to share this feedback and recognize the team! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Praise to Kahsiah at the front desk. We checked in on 1/4/24. We were in town for my wife's eye surgery. Kahsiah was professional, courteous and friendly, catering to our requests and making and fulfilling suggestions during our stay. Exceptional service! Kahsiah is a definite asset to Double Tree by Hilton. Thank you Kahsiah!
Also housekeeping was terrific!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryce Skeen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you so much for the review and letting us know how Kahsiah did great service for you. We will recognize her for this and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews