We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David B

Michelle & Rocky Very Strong

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2024
Michelle and Rocky were amazing. Great hosts. Clean hotel. Very updated. Well beyond expectations. Highly recommend this hotel. Situated in downtown Grand Junction with an easy walk to food and drinks. Great sunset from patio bars. Breakfast staff on top of all details too.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $402
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Wyndham
    $267
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $170
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
$210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $210
5.7 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $146
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $193
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Comfort Inn
    $255
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Colorado's Wine Country
  • Expedia.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    $222
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Beds New
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
8.0 km from SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
319
184
66
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
184
66
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower room separate rooms main st sitting area hotel is located fire pit front desk staff oatmeal mini fridge the breakfast area colorado national monument parking lot road trip toilet couch walkable gj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Rocky went above and beyond to accommodate me with a room swap. He also was very professional and kind when checking me in.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

The suites are just right for my wife and I who live on different schedules. Not too large but comfortable thoughtful design. Bathroom is 2 rooms, shower room, toilet room. Both with sink. Quality gym and standard pool + hot tub. Bar with happy hour and music on Fridays (maybe Saturday too). Outdoor sitting area on the downtown street with a fire pit. Great staff. Great location at end of downtown Grand Junction. Fun street with interesting food and beer pubs. Some great stores. All walkable from hotel. Bar hopping so easy from hotel.

Only a couple of downsides. Like most hotels they don't have coat racks at the door and too few towel racks/hook. We had one hook to hang two towels. If just staying overnight not sure this is an issue. But I think suites are used for longer durations. We were there 3 nights and don't use maid service so another hook would be nice.

The other is the free breakfast. Hate to complain about "free" food as you get what you pay for. Scrambled eggs are always bad at these buffets but theirs are especially bad. Even the staff complained. Two days they did not have the heat on the warning tray so some really unlucky people got cold, bad eggs. The dining room staff spent a lot of time standing in your way hand patting things for no apparent reason. But they never cleaned a table after being used. Coffee was really good, unlike that in the rooms. Advice, walk down the street to a restaurant.

Room tip: Skip breakfast except coffee, cereal, waffles, or bread. There is airport service but not sure if with hotel or third party.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Dee and Krista were great last evening in Grand Junction. They are always friendly and welcoming. They keep me coming back. I have changed from another local hotel on a fluke but will always come to springhill from now on. Thank you Dee and Krista!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Great experience, excellent staff, rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area was refreshing (saltwater pool amd hot tub were a great surprise). Staff was knowledgeable of the area. Location is amazing in the small downtown area that makes you feel at home.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

My wife and I thought this hotel measured up very well to other Springhill Suites we have recently stayed in. The bathroom is split with one area having a sink and toilet and the other area having a second sink and shower. We like that configuration as it makes getting ready in the morning a breeze. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel was quiet at night. The bar in the lobby is convenient after a long day hiking and exploring. The hotel location is perfect if you want to walk to downtown bars and restaurants. If you are not going to take advantage of the downtown area bars and restaurants, I might not pay the premium to stay here (including the paid parking) but for my wife and I, we felt the location was worth it as we enjoyed the downtown restaurants. We would happily stay at this hotel again !!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CVTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews