We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will go there again for sure!”
Review of Ristorante Pantuso

Ristorante Pantuso
Ranked #17 of 282 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Price range: $15 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tasting the mouthwatering dishes of Italy has never been easier with Ristorante Pantuso. Forget purchasing a plane ticket or taking vacation time. You can enjoy authentic recipes, ingredients and wine from the comfort of our Italian restaurant in Grand Junction, CO. In need of a fun and welcoming venue for your big event? We've got you covered. Our Italian food makes the perfect catering spread for family gatherings, work meetings and even weddings. Find out why locals have made us their preferred Italian restaurant - visit our local, family-owned joint today.
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We heard from several that this is one of the more authentic Italian restaurants in the grand valley so we went. It was worth the visit.
The service was great right from the start. A couple of items form the menu were explained thoroughly and we both ordered and got an excellent, authentic meal.
The new owner stopped by the table and made us kinda feel like family; like we had been going there for years.
The place is great for families too.
We will go back for sure!

Date of visit: March 2015
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015

Although we visit Grand Junction several times a year, we had never dined at this restaurant previously. We discovered the restaurant on the Internet, and the menu looked inviting, so we decided to dine there. It was a great choice.

We shared a warm Spinach and Artichoke dip topped with shaved Parmesan, and served with garlic toast lightly dressed with honey. Excellent! We enjoyed the Linguini Vongole, the Shrimp Fra Diavolo, and Greek side salads. The main course was served with two small loaves of delicious crusty bread. The pasta dishes and salads were delicious, properly prepared, and the serving size was very generous.

We shared the dessert special, which was Raspberry Mousse Cannoli. Wow! That was the perfect way to end our meal. Our server, Josh, was friendly, courteous, and extremely professional. We will definitely return to Pantuso's on our next visit.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We were fortunate to get a table on Valentine's Day. The baked shrimp & sausage ziti a was delicious...as was the stuffed pepper. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We had to eat in the bar, because it was 9pm on a Sunday and they were trying to close the restaurant. The fellow who waited on us was very professional and efficient and made the most of our experience despite the less-than-desirable table. Good beer selection and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Food ok but with lotsa order errors. Pricey for the quality; service and decor average. Wine list decent.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank 4alldaCritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pantuso also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pantuso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.