We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
USAPappa
Kirkland, Washington

Nice rooms and allows pets

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2019
Family stayed in 2 rooms on our way to Dallas. We got adjoining rooms, which was nice, but the doors are spring loaded so that they won't stay open, and there is only a handle on one side. Our ganddaughters came to our room and locked the room keys in their room by mistake. The rooms are well appointed, and the lobby has a nice lending bar with games, convenience items, and DVD checkout. There is a well stocked cupboard from which you can buy snacks and such.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$411
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $418
  • Expedia.com
    $414
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$249
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $252
5.7 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$329
Fully refundable
  • SpringHill Suites
    $329
  • Hotels.com
    $333
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$311
  • Priceline
    $311
  • Algotels
    $306
  • Expedia.com
    $313
5.6 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$290
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $286
  • Hotels.com
    $293
4.8 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$318
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $311
  • Expedia.com
    $321
4.9 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Choice Hotels
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $167
5.5 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $149
  • Skyscanner.com
    $141
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • Tripadvisor
    $150
  • Choice Hotels
  • Hotels.com
    $150
5.8 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior day
$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • travelup.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $181
6.2 km from Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
51
33
18
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
33
18
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

It has been over a month and I am still being billed for two different rooms for the same night. A complaint has been filed with IHG and American Express and still no one can explain how one person could occupy two different rooms for the same night. As far as the hotel- the accommodations are very sterile, at best. The front desk staff a check-in, which is probably where the error occurred, had an attitude like they were doing me a favor just being there. Grand Junction has plenty of hotels- do not stay here. I should add that the other stays at Holiday Inns while on vacation were quite pleasant and the sites (Cortez, Chinle) were inviting and the staff was very accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aerovest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear Aerovest,

I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

We kept seeing people bringing in 3 dogs per visitor, and the first night was ok. However, the second night there were dogs that owners left in the room that were wining, barking and getting other dogs howling for over 2 hours. The manager tried without success to contact the dog owners. We finally moved rooms at 9 pm, but the new one stunk of dogs, and we were too tired to move again. We called the manager asking for partial refund and she has not called back in 3 days.
I will never stay in Candlewood suites again. Seems like the dogs rule here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank woodtic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Hi woodtic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area. We always wanted to be a box of joy for the whole family that includes our fur darlings and I apologize that your experience was otherwise. Our hotel works hard to make your stay memorable and that includes being mindful to your pleasure. I am sorry that the unwanted noise caused a cloudy impact on your visit. We always do our very best to give you exceptional service and amusing recollections. I apologize we fell short this time. I have shared your comments to the entire team to take action. I am certain that suitable measures will be done attentively.

We would like to welcome you back in future and and we will make it brilliant for you.

Happy to assist,

Clarisse S.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

We only stayed a night. Good location near a mall and lots of eateries. People working there were nice. Fairly new, so very clean. Big suite, very quiet - good quality for the price. Plain and simple furnishings but very comfortable. Wifi worked well. Gym and Laundry on site if you need those too. Plenty of parking. No free breakfast, but we usually don't eat breakfast anyway....Starbucks across the street. Overall, completely fine place for a one night stay or even longer, especially if you want to save some money and eat in or cook for yourself.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018

We stayed one night in a one bedroom queen suite. Room was spacious and clean.
Bed was very comfortable and, as is common with IHG hotels, we had the choice of firm or soft pillows. We slept well, hotel was very quiet. We had a very well equipped kitchen and so we were able to prepare an evening meal easily.

Gym was good with uptodate equipment.

So a good stay and we would return if next in the area.

Room tip: We always ask for top floor rooms away from the elevator.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kohkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We were supposedly booked for a suite with a king bed. When we arrived we were given a room with a standard/queen bed. We went back to the desk & was told they only had queen beds. We were then given a room on the first floor which is the dog floor with two queen beds (more like a standard bed). The room smelled. We will never stay there again. The only good thing about the room was it had a kitchenet with a bag of popcorn to be popped in the microwave. Wished we could have gotten into the Holiday Inn Express. We had food we cooked in the microwave.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hello Judy H,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. I am very glad that you loved our kitchenette in the suites. I am sorry to read that issues regarding the smell and the room type provided to you at check-in which prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a positive stay experience on your future visit.

Regards,

Dianne L
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews