We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
B557
Washington DC, District of Columbia

New hotel- great value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024via mobile
Brand new hotel- super clean and fresh. The rooms are small- but if you are just traveling through- it was very convenient. They do charge for parking- but parking was plentiful and safe. Didn’t stay for breakfast- but the free drink coupon at the place next door was welcome. I don’t understand the complaint in the other review about the gym- yes it is small- but very well kitted out.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $402
  • Skyscanner.com
    $401
  • Official Site
    $442
1.8 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$348
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $346
0.2 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$292
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Algotels
    $284
  • Priceline
    $292
0.1 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$302
  • Expedia.com
    $303
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $303
5.7 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $267
  • Skyscanner.com
    $263
  • Hotels.com
    $266
5.9 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $170
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $170
5.4 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$209
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $210
  • Algotels
    $206
  • Expedia.com
    $210
5.9 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
  • Choice Hotels
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $146
5.8 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior day
$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $182
  • Vio.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $183
6.2 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$129
  • Wyndham
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $129
5.1 km from Tru by Hilton Grand Junction Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
85
22
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
22
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby offers rooms are small shower floor main street ice bucket min drive within walking distance favorite hotel great stay wonderful hotel glenwood springs place to stay room was clean nice breakfast front desk staff the breakfast area arthritis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023

This hotel is in a good location for the downtown restaurants and shops. The hotel does many good things - attractive and clean rooms, lobby with pool table and area to buy drinks and snacks. The staff was friendly and welcoming and checked us in early. The drawback is the guestroom floor is wood so the guest above you will create noise in your room At 3 Am, 4:30 Am and 6 Am we heard the guest move across the room and finally drag a suitcase across the floor. Nothing out of the ordinary but without carpet to deaden the sound, we heard the noise in our room below. Also, there is no microwave or hot water dispenser in the room so you can not make coffee/tea in your room. It is provided in the lobby but I didn't want to leave my room to go get it. Breakfast was basic - eggs were bland, bagel was dried out. Cereal was good.

Room tip: Get the top floor room so for a quiet night of sleep
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MyFamilyAndUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Unfortunately couldn’t sleep due to dreadful noise above us for approx 3 hours at night, sounded as if someone was constantly bouncing a ball. Rooms were also smaller than expected. Reception area itself was nice enough, enjoyed the breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlliR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

Tru by Hilton, LETA should get employee of the month. She’s so friendly, accommodating and she let us know what was going on in town. Our room was great, included breakfast, and parking, you need your key to get out of the parking lot.
Location was perfect . Thank you Racquel and Wesley.
I WOULD RECOMMEND

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CindyLou2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

We were traveling from Muscle Shoals, AL to Yellowstone. We were greeted by a sweet lady (Lesly) with a BIG smile! So friendly and helpful! Excellent example of great customer service!
Very clean and comfortable rooms!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W5071QWthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2023

Stayed here June 23. It's a fairly new hotel in a mini complex of other modern hotels all owned by the same company (a Hampton & Fairfield).
The hotel offers secure parking and decent sized lobby/bar area. The room itself was decent size, good TV and well equipped. The air conditioning unit was a huge floor mounted contraption which was somewhat noisy.
Location was a few minutes walk from the downtown area.
Don't know why they charged $11 to park the car, seems to be a thing in GJ.
Very welcoming lobby staff :)

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank turgonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews