We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
130
124
48
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
124
48
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods continental breakfast bagels hard boiled eggs stay there again no elevator budget hotel room was clean easy access exercise room front desk staff off the highway hot tub first floor nice place to stay each morning ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel was very nice. We stayed here 2 nights while we went skiing and it was a nice place to come to after a long day of skiing. The pool was warm and clean and the hot tub was nice. We woke up each morning to a nice complimentary breakfast that had the usual hard boiled eggs, fruit, toast & muffins and good coffee plus more. The front desk people were very nice and informative. They ran out of towels in the pool and they were quick to get more. The beds were comfy and the pillows were nice. Each room has a mini fridge which was very handy. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyof5NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This is a very no frills hotel with quite a few amenities and a great location for skiers. Perfectly situated in Frisco which is between Breckenridge, Keystone and Copper Mountain. The continental breakfast is pretty basic. I prefer a real hot breakfast but it's nice if you need to grab something quick with your coffee. There are shuttles to all the nearby resorts if that's your thing. The staff is mostly friendly and helpful although, some of them don't seem happy to be there. Overall, it's a perfect place if all you want to do is ski. The nightlife in Frisco is no much to write home about.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is probably nicer if you're tired from skiing all day. I don't think there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I was disappointed in our stay. The room wasn't cleaned properly. I opened a side drawer to use and found contents from a prior hotel guest. It stayed there my entire stay(picture below). The tables and desk weren't wiped down either, I had to wipe them off daily and the towels smelled burnt.

The beds were okay, not very comfortable and the breakfast was minimal: bagels, bread, muffins, cereal, boiled eggs, bananas, apples and to drink apple juice, orange juice, water, and coffee.

The one good thing about this hotel is Frisco Station is located directly across the street. The free busing system gives you access to Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Dillion, Silverthorne, and Frisco.

Room Tip: Don't pick room 113 - woken up by the ice maker and the thumping noise of the treadmill when people worked out.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LonghornFan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Clean, comfortable room. Nothing fancy. Close to interstate, restaurant and shops. Could be a little noisy. Very convenient to get to a number of resorts. Front desk staff not very friendly. The town of Frisco is ideal for dining and apres ski.

Room Tip: Stay on south side ground floor. Rooms quieter and no elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I was disappointed with this motel. It was adequate, but the bed was so soft my husband and I rolled into each other at night. The breakfast was OK. There was no heat in the bathroom!! Frisco is a nice city to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews