We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
67
63
39
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
63
39
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street hot tub historic hotel middle of town restaurants and bars stayed one night bed was comfortable off season skiing mountains colorado fireplace slopes vail
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing! Hair on towels. Very small rooms with terrible lighting and very poor use of space. There is nowhere other than the bed and a cubby squeezed behind a chair with no lighting to put your stuff. Very small vanity area. Small, dated bathroom with no appeal or attention to detail. No A/C and the only way to let in air is through a sliding glass door that provides zero security at night so you have to leave the door shut and room gets very hot. No security into the property. Doors are left open 24/7. The staff suggested you not leave your sliding doors open past 10 PM and there was no other window in the room. No one is attending the lobby in the morning at check out so you drop your keys in an open jar that anyone could access and gain entrance to your room after you leave. The hot tub outside is dark with no security from outsiders. I would not feel safe out there at night. The young lady at the desk upon arrival was not very friendly. They charge $9.00/night to park in a completely dark, unsecure lot behind the hotel. This was a 2.0 at best! Much room for improvement in both the rooms and most definitely the security!! I did not feel safe in this property and definitely would NOT recommend it!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sk_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricebarnhill, General Manager at Hotel Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We would first like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to point out that there is space in which to hang up clothes and the lights above that area are in working condition. Also to note that we are planning a renovation of all bathrooms, but apologize for not meeting the expectations you had. We do have security here 24 hours a day and front desk is attended in the mornings and perhaps they had just stepped away from the desk/lobby area in which we have a telephone at front desk for guests to call for immediate help. We believe we provide a safe environment and have never had any police situations, the hot tub area is lit up and again cameras are in place throughout the entire hotel as well as parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The room was nice and updated. The only bad part was no bath towel in the shower. Only had hand towels. The bed was comfortable and the Internet was sufficient. I did not know about having to pay for parking until after I confirmed my reservation. Also the front desk is only staffed from 9am-9pm.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank sshaffer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricebarnhill, General Manager at Hotel Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and choosing Hotel Frisco!! I am so sorry that housekeeping missed the bath towels in the shower area.....our Front Desk is manned 7 am -11 pm and then I do have an overnight person always available for our guests. Perhaps our front desk person had just stepped away at the time....we do offer a house phone to dial Hotel and ring directly to a portable phone that we have with us at all times. We look forward to hearing from you in the future for your your next stay, and I promise TOWELS!!!

Best regards,
Patrice Barnhill
GM Hotel Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is an old (1936) hotel in the middle of Main Street, so is close to all the shops, restaurants etc. The room we had (100) was right off the entrance and initially seemed small and dark, however, once used to it, it was cosy and relatively quiet. The bathroom was very large with a huge tub and separate shower - great for the skiers out there after a day on the slopes. There is a small bar and a nice sitting area at the front of the hotel. Many of the rooms are larger with sitting areas. There is a hot tub outside which would be nice after skiing.The reception staff were friendly and helpful. There is free coffee, hot chocolate and ice in reception. No breakfast, unfortunately, although lots of breakfast places nearby.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms may be at the back upstairs- there is a restaurant next door with live music. Rooms near hot-tub will be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricebarnhill, General Manager at Hotel Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hotel Frisco and your wonderful review!!! Your business means a lot to us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This a cute independent hotel and probably passable in the winter, but still no bargain, and way overpriced for the summer. There's no air conditioning, and it was so hot for sleeping in early August. We had a first floor room and had an outdoor light from the hotel shining into our room all night because we had to choose between light at night or trying to get some air through windows with no screens and noise of people outside.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank goingmobile2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricebarnhill, General Manager at Hotel Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We thank you for staying at Hotel Frisco! We have realized that in the summer months not everyone adjusts to our climate and will be installing ac units in all the rooms. Apologies for not meeting your expectations, however we hope that you will give Hotel Frisco another chance. FYI we are also going to be doing a bathroom renovation and screens will be on ALL windows!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Booked room through Hotel-rates.com and received a confirmation email. When I arrived, I was not listed as a guest and there were no rooms available. This left me without a place to stay in an area where there were no rooms available on a Friday night. Hotel Frisco needs to drop Hotel-rates as a representative. A bad business practice to have them involved.

Room Tip: I rated this hotel at one because I have no idea what the rooms were like.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sel3er61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricebarnhill, General Manager at Hotel Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

We would have loved to have you stay at Hotel Frisco, unfortunately we never received the booking from Hotel-rates.com.....so I guess I'm confused why you would give us such a poor rating?? Regardless, we would like to put an offer out to you to come stay with us . Please give us a call when you might be in the area again.


Best regards,
Patrice Barnhill
GM Hotel Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews