We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
0
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I booked a three bedroom condo with Bighorn Rentals through Hotels.com and ended up with 3 three bedroom condos, error on Hotels.com part. Bighorn Rentals refused to refund the two other condos which was over $1000. Greedy people!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Irving44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

We fully agree that this guest should have been refunded for the error on the part of hotels.com. As hotels.com made that error, hotels.com should have refunded the guest. We really try to be fair with every guest that stays with us and in this case we contacted several different departments within hotels.com to try and get that refund for the guest but hotels.com refused to do so.

Please reserve directly with us as we cannot control the actions of corporate giants like hotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We booked our spring break condo rental last March and were very pleased with the condo Bighorn put us in at Keystone Resort. The condo was exactly as it was described in their web-site and the price was great (we even got a night free on our 5 night stay). We are planning to use Bighorn again next spring when we book our planned stay in Frisco to ski Copper Mountain ski resort.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AZ_Skier_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

My husband and I from Nebraska booked a room for four nights with Bighorn rentals and when we checked into our room it was dirty, cold, and yucky. When we called someone to turn on the heat they said the room next door had the thermostat and we could not control it! The door had a very flimsy lock on the knob and wouldn't latch right. We slept above the covers that night and the next morning went to the front desk to complain about our room. They said there was nothing they could do and made us pay for the whole four nights we booked, even though we moved to another place to stay. It was a joke. We are not picky people by any means, but this place was gross. Please, if you want a nice vacation, do not book here! Feel free to add me as a friend if you need more information about our Scary, cold, yucky stay at "Bighorn Rentals"

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsPink03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Please ask to speak with the General Manager if you are unhappy with your accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC