We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
0
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family planned a last minute getaway for business and pleasure and we LOVED our experience with Bighorn rentals! They were kind, courteous and great prices for a last moment holiday trip! Our 3 bedroom + loft tree house condo was out of this world!!! Right off Main street! We love the vibe in Frisco and Bighorn was a pleasure to deal with, we will use again!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NimtzLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The condo we stayed in was small but very nice. It was perfect for sleeping, cooking meals and relaxing before heading out on the town. Easy access to all the fun activities in the town. We walked just about everywhere but there are shuttles to take you to places that are farther away. The trail just outside the room is nice but a little crowded. We still enjoyed a nice stroll along the mountain side and a more difficult hike up the mountain to see the old mining town ruins. We loved the river just outside our window and the upgrades in the condo really made a difference in the feel of the place. Free internet access and the hot tub were also a plus for the kids. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank familytime8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Do not use this agency: You will get badly burned.
I only wish I'd read the other posted comments prior to signing up for a family trip.
Unit was in poor condition, roofers were at it so loudly that we couldn't use unit the first full day.

Dishonest and disrespectful management.

The plumbing went out. We called in to report and attempted to mop up the water. Now Big Horn is trying to get us to pay for water damage caused by plumbing we had nothing to do with!

Read other ratings. BEWARE of SCAMS.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SkiTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

At Bighorn Rentals we do about 1500 reservations per year. As all of the properties we manage are privately owned, our goal is to make both the guest and the homeowner happy with each rental. 999 times out of 1000 this goal is attainable, but there is always that one out there that throws a wrench in the works.

It is true that the plumbing problem was not the fault of the guest. The problem lies in the fact that the guest had water running onto the floor and just let it go uncorrected. Furthermore, they continued to use the sink and dishwasher when they knew there was a leak. When the guests were notified that water was pouring into the unit below that is when they finally contacted us about it. The caller said "There is a leak in the kitchen and water is running into the unit below BUT DON'T COME OVER." Our response was if there is a leak then we were coming over right a way to correct it.

This was very disrespectful to the property, the owner and us. We charged the guest the cost of the repairs to the unit below but nothing more. Since the guest did not cause the leak, we did not charge him for the repair of the plumbing underneath the sink. A 30 second phone call to let us know there was a leak when they first discovered it would have saved everyone a lot of trouble all the way around.

The property this guest stayed in was built in 1998. While it is not brand new, it is still on the newer end and well maintained. This is the only maintenance issue that we've had with the property since we've been managing it. We don't have anything against this particular guest, we would charge any guest that so fragrantly disregarded the well being of the property. Personally, I don't understand why the guest would want to deal with water all over the kitchen floor during their stay when we could have come and fixed it for them in under an hour. We even maintain an emergency, after office hours answering service so that guests can contact us anytime, day or night when situations like this arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I spent a ski season out in the Dillon/Frisco area 15 years ago and always wanted to check it out in the summer. I found Bighorn on line and initially choose it for the location. Frisco offers easy access to either Keystone/A-Basin, Breck, Cooper or Vail. The town is nice and has some nice family restaurants. I found the staff at Bighorn to be very friendly and helpful when I was planning my daily activities. On their suggestion I took my family on the bike path and the peaks trail from Breckenridge to Frisco. It was a fun adventure. I also liked the selection of different units that Bighorn provided me to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmc426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Big Horn Rentals has been handling the rental of our condo unit at Cedar Lodge. They are a wonderful company to deal with. Everything is always clean and well maintained. We have family and friends who use our unit during the year and they have always had wonderful comments about John and other staff members. We have found John to be very honest and trust worthy. Our unit is 309 at Cedar Lodge and if you are looking for a large studio unit check this one out. We are right off of Main Stree and have a view of Mount Royal from our balcony.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews