We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda A
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
“A beautiful and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved our rental. It had everything we needed. We had a great time enjoying the surrounding mountains, the horses, cows and wildlife. The owners were very helpful and friendly! Plenty of places to hike and explore in the area. The hot-tub was a highlight of our day. What a delightful place to stay! We would come back again and again. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
We're glad you chose our little place for your stay and hope you do make it back this way again. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19toots76
Lockridge, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful-letting the world pass your by!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are looking for a place for peace and quiet this place is for you! The loft of the barn is homey and adequate for a couple. You have everything that you need to relax. Using the hot tub at night under the stars is memorable. We enjoyed seeing the wild life. It is a wonderful place to use as a home base and travel to Durango, Silverton, Mesa Verde National Park and other point of interests. We hauled our motorcycle out to Coal Basin Cattle Company and rode around 800 miles in three days to the various attractions in the area. You will not be disappointed with this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. And we enjoyed meeting you and discussing our common interests. Maybe we'll make it out to Iowa to visit you one of these days. Thanks for the nice accolades for our place! Lauretta & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S
Glen Rose, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Get the tv working had direct tv satellite dish but no box . I'm not sure why she said they had no signal .when you can get signal any where. and fix the stove only 1 burner worked .coffee pot don't stay warm .just a few things. but very clean and comfy .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
I'm sorry that you had some difficulty and disappointments, especially in the kitchen. The stove burners do work but can be a little tricky since it's rustic and old. I wish you would have asked for a little direction and assistance to make your stay more enjoyable as we give all our contact info for texts or communication to answer questions or help in any way. And it appears that the coffee pot was broken when you left, although in good order before you arrived. That will be replaced. We can get a signal for DirecTV but choose to not install it in the rental due to low interest in television and the cost to keep it. If, however, more interest is shown in having a TV, we'll be happy to add DirecTV. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald U
1 review
“It was just what we needed!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great stay, Lauretta was very welcoming and also respected our privacy. The place was clean, great views, and secluded enough for me and my new wife. It's very romantic and the perfect place to spend with your significant other. Thanks again Lauretta for letting us stay at your beautiful rental!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
We enjoyed having you stay at our place and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Spectacular area & a restful, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time.

The area is beautiful. It is quiet, peaceful and not too far outside of Durango. We loved the open countryside here. It was exactly what we were looking for - a ranch-like experience away from the city.

The accommodations were top notch. Everything was clean and nice and the room was right above the barn with a lovely balcony overlooking the entire ranch. We could watch the horses and cows while sipping wine in the evenings. It was ranch TV. Ha! We even were lucky enough to witness a calf be born on our second day there - something we would never have experienced otherwise.

Our hosts were warm, friendly and accommodating, but completely respected our privacy. We especially enjoyed the use of the hot tub right outside our room.

We would highly recommend this spot. You will come home relaxed and rejuvenated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching a calf be born and sitting on the balcony in the evenings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
We enjoyed having you and your boys stay here at the ranch and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing