We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream home”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room opens up into the kitchen with a nice kitchen island and stove top.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room opens up into the kitchen with a nice kitchen island and stove top.
River side view of Dwelling Old Hwy 550 Bridge '1939 Montgomery Wards'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Dining Room opens up into the kitchen with a nice kitchen island and stove top.
River side view of Dwelling
Old Hwy 550 Bridge '1939 Montgomery Wards'
Dining Room
Living room - 'Great Room' 24' cathedral ceiling.
Main Level Bathroom with nice marble floors and a restored antique claw foot bathtub.
Living Room with large 42 iinch TV
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Lower level Bedroom - full size bed
Kitchen view with front entry door in background
Basement Game Room - high end 8 ball pool table.
Animas River View from the Deck
Animas River View for the large Living Room window
Lower level Exercise Room w. sink.
Covered Loft Balcony - Redwood Deck
Lower level Bathroom
Lower level Shower
Distant view of the home from the river below.
Front Redwood Deck
Front entry into the home
Front landscaping and walkway into home
Loft Study
Dining room opens into the kitchen.
Front entry - marble flooring throughout.
Very nice Elliott Queen Bed at lower level
same as previous photo
Very nice Elliott Queen bed on hardwood floors in the loft.
Very nice Elliott Queen bed in the master bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henning W
1 review
“Dream home”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Properly described home with many lovingly prepared details. Ideal anchor point for touring southern Colorado. Very well suited for active children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded position, views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaAnd...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent country retreat spot for a small group.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas here with extended family. The well-equipped kitchen, the deck, large family room and 4 bed/3 bath combo were just right for us. The house was bigger and better than even the photos show. And, as other travelers have said, the view from nearly any window is almost unbelievable. The gorgeous and lazy looking Animas river is right down the hill. We already plan to.come back and do some tubing this summer.

We found it exceptionally pet-friendly. The furniture is very nice, but not so nice that I had to worry about the dog. If you're a dog-person you know what I mean. We also found the home to be just the right amount of secluded with nicely maintained roads, and found the drive into Durango to be short. Exactly what we wanted.

Gary really is tops - I had more questions than I should have, but he never lost patience with me.

My main suggestion would be to bring extra drinking glasses. There are just a few there, but there are plenty of wine glasses and a corkscrew. There's a very nice burr coffee grinder, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie515...
Buffalo Creek, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our entire family enjoyed staying in this beautiful home during our vacation to Durango. The views from the deck were spectacular and the house was spacious and comfortable. Gary was wonderful to work with and was always available if we had questions. The location was perfect. It's located about 10 miles out of Durango so we were away from the traffic of the city. Then it was a quick drive to Durango to ride the train and visit shops and restaurants. We will definitely come here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck and the spaciousness of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing