We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean secluded quite peaceful spacious place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phatmatt4...
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean secluded quite peaceful spacious place”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good place to go to unplug. Nice views We really liked the large windows. Comfortable bed. full kitchen and appliances.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
THANKS FOR STAYING AT MY CASITA, I'M GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR VISIT AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN. PATTY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron A
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our piece of heaven”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our home away from home. We call it our little piece of heaven. Patty, the owner, is the nicest person and has made our annual visit most enjoyable. This is the most relaxing place we have ever stayed. Stunning view of the Animas River from the patio of the Casita surrounded by Patty's wonderful flower garden. Great views with coffee in the morning or adult beverage in the evening. This is a fully furnished hideaway about 10 minutes south of the center of downtown Durango. All amenities are close by and you will want for nothing in this very comfortable Casita overlooking the Animas River. Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
HI KIM AND ARRON, THANKS FOR THE NICE REVIEW. I REALLY ENJOY HAVING YOU STAY IN MY CASITA AND THERE ARE NO WORRIES WHEN YOU ARE HERE. I ENJOY YOUR COMPANY EACH YEAR. THANKS FOR REFERRING JONATHAN AND MARILYN THEY ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE. IF EVERYONE WAS AS NICE AS YOU ARE IT WOULD CONTINUE TO BE A PLEASURE HAVING MY CASITA AS A VACATION RENTAL. ONE CAN ONLY HOPE. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR. PATTY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wreigh2
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Immaculate and peaceful vacation home”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were so pleased with the location and condition of the property. The home is in pristine condition, well stocked, and tastefully decorated. We loved sitting on the front patio, watching the Orioles play while listening to the river. Patty is a gracious hostess and we are looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the home and property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
WENDY AND DON, IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE TO START OFF THE SEASON WITH SUCH WONDERFUL PEOPLE LIKE YOU. WISH EVERYONE WAS LIKE BOTH OF YOU, VERY KIND AND CONSIDERATE PEOPLE. LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. PATTY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan N
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“One of a Kind”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful views of Animas river and well kept grounds. Casita is very spacious and tastefully decorated. Great place to unwind and relax.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
HI CHRIS AND JOHN, I REALLY ENJOYED HAVING YOU STAY IN MY CASITA. IT IS ALWAYS SUCH A PLEASURE TO HAVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU STAY HERE. I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN. THANKS, PATTY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing