We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PEACEFUL PLACE WITH A GREAT VIEW”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IAM576
Aurora, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL PLACE WITH A GREAT VIEW”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We needed a place to relax and get away for a few days. This was the perfect peaceful location. The view of the Animas River is great, plenty of birds at the feeders, and a quite restful place. It is ideal for a couple to get away for the noise and congestion. This is just far enough from Durango to feel the Colorado natural splendor and still easy to get downtown in less than 15 minutes.

The furnishings are very beautiful and patios are great to rest and read. It was a perfect place for my wife and I. We spent three nights and should have spent more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quite with a great view
Liked least: WiFI was weak and gas fire place was not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
you were one of my favorite couples that have stayed at my Casita. It is so enjoyable to have such nice people staying here. I must say that I missed your company when you left. I hope to see you again some day. Take care, Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san diego calif
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
MARE, I REALLY ENJOYED HAVING YOU STAY AT MY CASITA AGAIN. IT WAS REALLY FUN SHARING SOME GOOD LAUGHS WITH YOU. I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON. PATTY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY/Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester UK
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing