We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat place”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape Cozy Covered Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape
Cozy Covered Front Porch
Warm, inviting Living Room with lot's of Natural Light
Desk with High Speed Internet
Watch HD TV w/Xfinity X1 on the LCD Flat Screen
Leather Furniture with full-size Sofa Bed with Memory Foam Mattress
Beautiful Kitchen, newer Appliances, all Accessories included
Granite Counter Tops & Natural Stone Tile Back-Splash
Spacious Kitchen with Beautiful Bamboo Floors throughout
Sunny Dine-in Kitchen
Seating for 4
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Double Closet in Bedroom with attached Bathroom
Full Bath with Luxurious Towels
Bath and Shower Combination
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Private Patio with Cute Bistro Set and Propane Grill
Shaded Back Yard, Sidewalk leading from Patio to Garage
Private Backyard, Sidewalk leading from Garage to Back Patio
Two-Car Garage, Automatic Door Opener on one side
Your Home Away from Home!
Colorado Springs Balloon Classic - Labor Day Weekend
Red Rock Canyon - Great Hiking & Mountain Biking
United States Air Force Academy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ratfink62
Haysville, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Awesome urban oasis with everything you need. Owner has thought of everything down to the smallest detail. Located in the middle of Colorado Springs so it's not too far from all the usual sights. Very comfortable and cozy. Much much better than any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisminean...
indiana
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Have stayed in many rentals over the years and this was one, if not the, favorite. It just felt so much like home. Loved all the extra snacks provided- felt guilty for demolishing them all! Plenty of toilet paper, laundry detergent. Decorated well. Loved the picket fence- decent neighborhood. Made a good base for our activities including pikes peak, garden of the gods, royal gorge, cripple creek. If we return to Colorado Springs we will definitely check here for availability and will recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review :-) We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReeseB020...
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
“Comfortabe home in a great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay at the mini-Victorian. It was so nice to make our own meals, and to come home after a day of sightseeing and relax at the rental home. Very comfortable, and better than renting a hotel room for the week. The new owners have added some nice touches - updated shower, gas grill, screen door, etc. Location is central and easy to get to the sights around Colorado Springs. A great vacation rental for a couple. We look forward to coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you come back again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was awesome. It was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We were able to kick back and really relax. Carrie is delightful and is so proud of her little gem, as she should be. It IS a little gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Our guests are our number one priority; thank you so much for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReeseB020...
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well-kept home in quiet neighborhood, convenient location”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owners put a lot of thought into making this cottage comfortable and contained all the things we needed during our two week stay. The location was convenient to the many sights to see in Colorado Springs, and we enjoyed coming home to relax in this mini Victorian at the end of each day. The neighborhood is a quiet middle class neighborhood within walking distance of downtown, and less than 5 minutes to I-25. Inside the house we found the kitchen well-equipped and we were pleasantly surprised to find many condiments and added touches throughout the house, We enjoyed cooking our dinners in the kitchen and on the BBQ on the patio out back. We are so glad we stayed here and would do so again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location and well-equiped kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing