We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaushal International
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palanpur Palace(Mount Abu)
US$95
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krishna Niwas(Mount Abu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jaipur House(Mount Abu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
2
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumble staffhalf wayplace to stayrecommend this placetasty foodone nightswimming pooljaisalmergymveginterioroptionhighwayfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Had to go sanchore on business trip.this hotel is pretty good for small place like sanchore.the rooms are pretty big and hotel has pretty much all facilities available eg pool,gym (functional).Although must say, hotel needs fresh coat of paint.Buffet breakfast is not much but better than many reputed hotels of similar class i have stayed in.Hotel is bit far from town and on the Highway with nothing around.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank chhatwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

When you are enroute Jaisalmer from Ahmedabad, this is the bets deal you can get. Neat property and good food.
Even if you are on a continuous drive, plan your trip so that you have a meal here. Good for lunch and breakfast. We frequent this place when we drive to Jaisalmer. Good food and staff is polite and freidnly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acquilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel room was dirty with cockroaches and lizards in the bathroom. My mother spilt some tea on a napkin after stepping on a lizard in the room. After checkout, the room cleaning and front office staff came to our car as we were leaving and ambushed us charging exorbitant amounts for a dirty napkin. Shame they call themselves a 3 star.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SumanRao31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were travelling to Jaisalmer and found this hotel most suitable as a couple for an overnight halt.

As from our stay i could say:

Pros:
- Hotel & Room (although at first we've given a room with bad smell and dirty bathroom but they changed the room on request immediately) were clean, spacious.
- Buffet breakfast was healthy and tasty with enough veg options.
- Staff was good.

Cons:
- It was very cold weather and in our Room there no hot water was coming, so after calling reception many times they sent someone to check who wasn't able to find out what the problem was then again after few attempts finally they sent a guy who came from a village nearby who sorted out the problem by pouring out too much water in sink as he said there is Solar Powered Heating system for hot water and most of the hotel rooms were empty so had to clear the cold water in the pipelines, which i understood. So finally we had hot water after 2 hours. Again the next morning we were up early as we wanted to leave for Jaisalmer, again there was no hot water, we were getting late so we skipped to complain that time and managed to bath with cold water. The next day after breakfast when we were checking out the manager (who was very informative and patient) told us that in our room there was no solar powered heater but a Geyser. I didn't understand it anyways and we left for Jaisalmer.

- We couldn't sleep well because there was highway traffic noise continuously coming from the road side and i got a heavy headache next morning due to lack of sleep which made my drive to Jaisalmer very hard. I asked the manager that why they didn't give us the room on the back side of hotel as hotel was almost empty and backside rooms were available. He said generally the couples came to their hotel prefer the roadside rooms because it provides sunrise view! Which i don't buy, as in our case we were there for a good overnight halt and a sound sleep, sadly the requirement didn't satisfied.

- The bartender who came for room-service kept the change of the bill by himself by saying "Thank You", and i was like "Okay". I guess he did that for room-service, but i felt that one should at least inform or ask!

Anyways,
for the travelers,
- Make sure to choose the room yourself instead of accepting what allocated by them.

and i hope they try to improve the other areas which require improvisation like room-service and hot-water etc, as this hotel has the capability to improve.

Room Tip: Don't choose the road-side rooms as there will be continuous noise from highway traffic which makes it nearly impossible to fall asleep.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vishu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Sanchore, with good amneties, services, food, swimming pool, clean rooms. The staff is also very polite, management is very good. The place is clean and neat with good interiors.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Royal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews