We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
21
13
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
13
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheets and blankets hot tub the kitchen extra towels first floor unit creek deck dishwasher key
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the pictures of this establishment. This place was built in the late 70s and it is showing its age. Our condo smelled stale and uncomfortably warm when we first came in. The thermostat did not work so we had to cool the unit with the windows. Oh yeah the windows were missing screens too... The bed was clean but super uncomfortable, so much so my wife slept on the couch. The walls are super thin we could listen to conversations held by the family up stairs with HD clarity. The hot tub was not working but at the same time im not sure I would want to.

Okay enough with the bad. The condos are very convenient to down town and the sky lift. Its a great pet friendly establishment. Multiple doors to come and go. Lots of families around, and no through traffic.

Honestly not worth the price. Try elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chase H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I hope your future stays in Breckenridge are more enjoyable.

Wildwood was built in 1987.

The thermostat works but for heat only as there is not any air conditioning in Summit County.

All guests enjoyed the working hot tub all weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I booked this based on only research since I needed a place for 2 nights in Breck on short notice. We got a 1 bedroom unit facing the woods and stream with a balcony. The place was perfect, updated and I loved sitting outside on the balcony gazing at the woods and listening to creek. It's also a very short walk into town. I imagine each unit is its own experience so it's probably important to call the front desk to confirm which kind you can get and its location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnyskies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, General Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We rented a 1BR condo (#106) for several nights - it allowed pets, was on first floor, and opened to the grassy area next to a lovely creek. The condo has had its share of wear and tear, but everything worked fine and was suitable for our needs. We didn't cook much, but there are stove, microwave, coffee pot, dishwasher, toaster oven and lots of pots, etc. They provided old sheets to cover the furniture our pet might get on - we always travel with those, but I thought it was a nice idea. The main problem with this facility is there are no elevators, and the stairs were a bit tough for us as seniors. (with all the suitcases, etc.) The first day was the worst with the altitude adjustment. We can't comment on ski facilities, because we were there in August. There is no air conditioning, but we did not mind it.

Room Tip: First floor was loud the last night because of upstairs neighbor check in. The first floor is perfect for pet access to outdoors.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbill12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for staying at Wildwood. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

One bedroom ground floor with easy access to the outdoors. It backs to a creek which was great to relax to especially in the hot tub. The decor was warm, inviting and the condo was extremely clean. The t.v and DirecTV worked just fine. It only took a few minutes to walk to main street and enjoy the heart of the city! The receptionist was kind and very helpful as well. Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Decor is very nice and comfortable. Ski in to parking lot and walk to room. Tried to ski to back but creek is hard to get across to ski in to back door. Shuttle to all peeks are easy to walk to. Took vehicle to shop in town but could walk if had to. Our tv signal was out all the mornings of our stay, would come on for about six hours and then out again in evenings. The manager tried to get fixed but it did not happen when we were there. It would have been nice to have a discount offered. Upstairs neighbors sounded like herd of animals when in. They were only there two nights so we had some relief. Parking was free and never a problem at condo. Great ski days.

Room Tip: Choosing third floor might help noise of people walking above and have balconies for a view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

We are glad you enjoyed the condo and are very sorry that the cable company did not respond in a timely manner regarding your signal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews