We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
183
115
33
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
115
33
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast hot tub granola bars hard boiled eggs yogurt cheese and crackers juice machine local donut shop serve wine timeshare presentation daylight donuts guest lounge grand vacations recreation center small hotel nice breakfast small refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was felt stale and dirty. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable with the pillows having no stuffing and barely keeping our heads above the mattress. We heard the street traffic all night and left a night early from our vacation to get decent sleep.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This older property still has lots to offer. The beds are comfy. The breakfast spread is perfect for a day outside. We even enjoyed some time staying in watching tv. Don’t let the dowdy outside deter you. The property is comfy and the staff is friendly. The only issue we encountered was that our windows let in a lot of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Started the night in Black Hawk, and around 930PM spoke with someone from the hotel to let them know we would be late. They failed to mention that the desk is only staffed til midnight. Upon arrival around 1230AM, the door was locked, and there is a note on the door to call an after hours number and the onsite manager would come and let you in. The number just put you in a voice prompt loop and never rang to anyone's phone. Spent an hour outside the door trying to find alternate accommodations, when other guests arrived who already had their access, and we snuck in behind them, to see our arrival paperwork and keys on the front desk.. never heard from the staff after that, and never saw the front desk at any time during the length of our stay. Just bad customer service.

Room Tip: Still use physical keys, but internet access was decent... so a mix of old and new.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank djkiraly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseP130, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear djkiraly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Breck Inn. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a Grand Vacations experience. I regret to learn about your particular experience. I would like to follow up at your earliest convenience. Please contact me directly at cpatterson@breckgv.com.
Thank you.

Chase Patterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Exactly what we look for in a hotel. We wanted a clean, well kept place to sleep after a long day in the mountains and that's what we got. Very friendly staff too. Conveniently located just off the highway right before you get into town coming from I-70 direction.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase P, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carey Y,

Thank you for your grand review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us at the Breck Inn. Our staff always tries to exceed our guests expectations to make you feel at home. From our extensive breakfast to our spotless rooms, we know how important every small detail can be while on vacation. Come stay with us again on your next trip to Breckenridge!
Thank you
Chase Patterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely and warm inside. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Having just driven in from the four corners region we forgot how cold the mountains became overnight. The comfortable warm bed fixed that.
Our only disappointment was only staying the single night

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank A_person_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase P, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear A_person_42

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you during your Colorado trip, and on behalf of our entire staff we are so glad to know how much you valued your time her at the Breck Inn! As you know the weather here does get cold, we are glad to hear you were able to cozy up! Come stay with us this winter when the snow is really falling for a few days so we may once again exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks!
Chase Patterson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews