We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
519
140
32
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
140
32
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service the kitchen bedroom townhouse main street in town hot tub great place to stay free shuttle gas fireplace underground parking daily housekeeping perfect location front desk staff murphy bed great kitchen ski boots definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed here over Labor Day Weekend 2017 with a group of 5 (two couples and a 1 year old).

We had a condo on the top floor of the main lodge - same building as the front desk. Our unit was perfect size and worked out very well. The view up the Mountain was beautiful!
Condo: The condo itself was very clean and had just about everything we needed - they even had humidifiers in the closets (which we definitely needed). Beds were comfortable, too. We asked for a pack n play for the baby - it was brought up very quickly and set up. We also called for a highchair and it was brought very quickly, too. Everyone at the resort that we had contact with was very friendly and accommodating. ONLY complaint was the lack of AC - it was 80's during the day and the condo remained very warm at all times. Being right above the front desk, we did find it loud at times as people were coming and going, but nothing too obnoxious. The parking below is a little tight.. if you have a large vehicle, it is a little precarious. Also, if the building is full.. parking is usually full, too.
Lodge: Location is very convenient - short walk from Main Street. There is a tunnel for you to access to cross the road, which is nice! The main lobby has a coffee and tea station, but they also sell beer and wine right there, too. convenience! :) One thing that I felt really shows how guest centered this place is was the fact that they had a HUGE pump bottle of sunscreen in the Lobby (and a nice, natural brand, too!) available for guests to access. How cool is that? For those those of us that totally were oblivious to the fact that we were going to be traveling closer to the SUN, it was a much appreciated gesture.

I was sad we were not able to take advantage of the pool, i heard it was awesome!

All in all we had a great experience at Mountain Thunder and we hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elyse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the spacious attributes of our two bedroom condo. Plenty of space to relax in the evenings as well. We stocked the kitchen for breakfast, and enjoyed the scenic pools and hot tub apres ski every day. It’s a quick walk or shuttle to the base of the gondola. Take the 4 o’clock run home… And ski all the way to the back door. Very clean and comfortable. The only drawback we had was the overly soft beds. This is, of course, personal preference… But not our best nights of sleep.Would still recommend this location and this property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kzc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed at Mountain Thunder Lodge numerous times over the last 10 years. My sister-in-law lives in Colorado Springs and we meet in Breck for anywhere from three nights to a week when it's NOT ski season. MTL has been our go-to place for these summertime trips (usually July or August) and we have used the condo and townhouse options. We have never been disappointed with the accommodations. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is also very convenient to shopping, downtown restaurants and activities, and the 14s. It would also be a great location during ski season since it's super close to the BreckConnect gondola station. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank JohnAmbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed in a one bedroom with a pullout sofa and kitchen there was plenty of room for all four of us, two being a 6 and 7 year old. The inside parking garage was a big plus with the little ones along with the elevator being close. Check in and check out was very easy and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The lodge is only a couple of blocks from downtown where all the restaurants and shopping can be found. This is a very simple town to walk around or even catch a bus.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel has underground parking, ski in (via the back door) and our room had great views of the mountains. A short walk in to town with the main street and restaurants (10 mins) Nice size living room with sofa/bed and separate bedroom. As there was 3 of us I would say 4 adults would struggle with storage space for cloths, as there is only one wardrobe in the main bedroom. Everything worked in the kitchen, nice fire place to warm you up if needed. Didn't hear other people above or banging doors on a night which was great. Reception staff always helpful. If you wanted a to get the free shuttle bus to the lifts/town the reception will ring for you and the bus usually took about 5-10 mins to arrive. Would recommend to stay here

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel offer the better mountain views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews