We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
597
291
70
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
291
70
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar grill pools and hot tubs in town christy sports shuttle service time share the kitchen timeshare exchange free shuttle on site restaurant timeshare presentation bedroom unit nice resort washer and dryer crock pot pool table great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is a first class destination in terms of the quality of the accommodation, facilities, staff commitment and helpfulness. It does not come any better than this. It is difficult to see what anybody could want for, whether you visit for skiing in the winter or for a holiday in the summer.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianmN9777GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear ianmN9777GQ,

We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff, facilities, and accommodations to be first class. Our entire team, from the front desk to engineering, is committed to ensuring our guests enjoy Grand vacations year-round and hope that you will be able to return soon so we may once again treat you to this experience.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Had an Awesome week at The Grand Timber Lodge!!! We will be back! Everyone was Great! Love this place!!! So nice for kids and adults! Very comfortable and the food was good too! Thanks for a Wonderful week! You will enjoy it here!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen59843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Karen59843,

Thank you for sharing your kind review after your recent stay with us at Grand Timber Lodge. We look forward to hosting you once again in the future so your entire family may enjoy another memorable experience!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, once again at the Grand Timber Lodge in Breckenridge. One staff member, Jacob Frederick went out of his way to take care of us and I want to commend him on his customer service. Give that man a raise!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Jason C,

We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your time with us at Grand Timber Lodge. We agree that Jake is a fantastic asset to our team and are fortunate to have him with us. It is always my pleasure to share such feedback and I thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Great location all the amenities. Condos have everything needed for a home away. Fantastic view from the outdoor hot tubs with bar service. This property serves as a perfect home base for a Breckenridge ski vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail419151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the entire Grand Timber Lodge family, we thank you for your kind review. From well stocked units to comprehensive amenities, our staff strives to provide each and every guest with a home base for any type of vacation experience. We hope that you enjoyed your time well enough to come stay with us again soon so we may once again provide you with a memorable vacation!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed at the Grand Timber Lodge for 7 days. It was spring half the week and a snowy winter the other half. We got the best of both worlds. The accommodations were fine and in a great location. The on-site restaurant had mediocre food. We at there the first night and never again after that. The main indoor pool had a kids pool which was great for our party of 8 (4 of whom were kids under 5 years old). The sofa and chair in the living room were old, but during our stay we noticed a lot of rooms were getting a remodel with new furniture. If we stay there again I'm sure we will get a remodeled room with newer furniture.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathleendZ4303RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear kathleendZ4303RF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Timber Lodge. We are delighted to hear you got a taste of two of our favorite seasons! Thank you for your feedback regarding the Lodgepole Bar and Grill. While this is owned by a separate 3rd party we still want our guests to have a good experience and have shared this with the owner. We also appreciate the feedback about the furniture in the units. I am excited to share that what you witnessed with some of the units receiving new furniture is actually the case for the entire property. We are replacing all of the living room furniture for every unit this spring. We hope that you will come back and try out our new furniture out!

Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge
970-453-4440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews