We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Country Boy Mine
from US$50.00
More Info
Snow shoe tours
6 Reviews
from US$46.16
More Info
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$46.16
More Info
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
325
101
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
325
101
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide pan for gold panning for gold treasure hunt monster truck great tour gift shop sleigh ride couple hours all ages highlight of our trip fun experience history flaky ax panned raincoat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Have you done it all? All Zip -lined out? Need a change of scenery from the slopes? This was such a fun way to try something new! We skied and snow mobiled but wanted to add another adventurous element to our Breckenridge trip and thankfully found extreme sledding the week before our getaway.

First and foremost - the team!!! These are a great group of guys with the warmest and most welcoming energy! They truly love what they do and are eager to make guests/tourists happy during their visit. Each team member we encountered with had such enthusiasm about the mining property, the insanely cool cars transformed into snow cats, the donkeys on-site and the history of the area. Our guide offered to take some very cool photos of us up on the hill and even walked down the hill to video us mid-sledding!

The extreme sledding itself was pure joy - I laughed and screamed (out of fun, not fear) each ride down. You get introduced to the sleds on their practice track before going down the bigger run. I was surprised at how easy the sleds were to maneuver! Really nice to feel so in control unlike a lot of other snow sports/activities - plus you can always use your feet to slow down! They did a good job creating the run as it’s not too scary for the cautious yet still provides a great thrill for adrenaline junkies.

Being towed up on a massive sled trailer was a perk in itself and the views alone are worth a visit. I especially loved the close proximity to town because it made fitting the experience into our trip easy and convenient! We had to leave promptly for dinner reservations so my only advice is to leave yourself a cushion so you can experience the property for all it has to offer!

Thank 683karlyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoGoldRush, Manager at Country Boy Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you so much for coming to see us - you were great fun AND YOU BOUGHT PIZZA!!! You are the most thoughtful guests ever! Please come and see us again if you're up this way, and thank you so much for the beautifully written review - we all really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

The gold mine tour was great! The guide was very engaging and knowledgeable. My kids really enjoyed the gold panning. I wish I would have booked the extreme sledding too. I didn't realize my 9 year old was old enough!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoGoldRush, Manager at Country Boy Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you so much for coming to see us - and we're so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves so much - we love it when our guests have fun :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We did the monster truck sleigh ride a few days ago. It takes you up the mountain to a nice scenic spot with stops along the way to learn about the mine. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Afterward, we got to have smores by the fire. As an aside, there are plenty of activities at this mine for all ages. We did a little sledding, pet the donkeys, and watched people pan for gold. It cannot be said enough that the owner and every single employee went out of their way to make sure we had a great time and we did. Great place. Great people. Highly recommend.

Thank nicolewP1164RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoGoldRush, Manager at Country Boy Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review - we all really care that you have fun, so it means a lot to us. We love Betsy our monster truck - and we are so happy if you went away with great memories - thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We had a great time here! Monster truck sleigh ride, sledding, ice skating, s’mores, and gold panning. It was the perfect trip on a down day from skiing. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank kinsym2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoGoldRush, Manager at Country Boy Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thanks so much for coming and spending your time with us - we know how much your time is worth, which is why we really appreciate that you took the time to give us such a lovely review - thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Booked the gold panning and mine tour last minute and it ended up being the highlight of our trip. Michael was fantastic; informative but kept it fun for my 10 year old with jokes and “hands on” learning! So knowledgeable but also could get on the same level as kids which made it a perfect experience! I was amazed by the entire staff, they all checked in and even helped my daughter at different times with the panning. She asked if we could go back again today. Cannot recommend this enough! Felt very very safe also, it’s a must do while in CO!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 746shanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoGoldRush, Manager at Country Boy Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hi! Thanks so much for coming to see us - we love what we do so it makes us very happy when our guests have fun. We're so lucky to have such a great piece of history (and a stream running out of the gold vein..!) Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review - it means a lot to us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews