We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Colorado Getaway!”
The House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The House
Living Room
Loft
Hot Tub opn Deck
Field Below House
Sunrise from Deck
Snow Country
Sugarloaf Rd Fall
Loft
Loft w Simmons Backcare Bed
Main Bathroom
2nd Bath
Washer Dryer
Kitchen
Kitch Bar, Dining And Music Areas
Dining Room Area
Carpeted Tree House
Elk Below House
More Elk Below House
Winter Residents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Boulder, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris B
Issaquah, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Colorado Getaway!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time renting Larry's house and everything was perfect! Larry was kind and very responsive. The house was homey and comfortable. The hot tub was relaxing. The kitchen had everything we needed. We were memorized by the hummingbirds! The views were stunning! We woke up early each morning to watch the sunrise and it never disappointed!

Thank you Larry for an amazing weekend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thanks Lisa,

I appreciate your comments and your taking the time to make them. But most of all I'm glad you had a good time.

Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigge H
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Rockey homely home”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Larry's house with our two teenager sons for five days.
Tripadvisor ratings are difficult because you compare huts to manors. Larrys house gets five stars because it is exactly what is descriped on his page. On top of that Larry is very kind and helpfull. Take trips from the house through the mountains, to Nederland, Estes Park, Boulder, Central City and Black Hawk. Or just walk the woods and the unpaved roads and tracks, drink hot chocklade and enjoy the firplace and the hot tub. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Kigge,
Thank you for your kind review. Perhaps I will visit your hometown in Denmark some day. All the best for a New Year. Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuck1654
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Thanksgiving weekend”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very secluded and rustic home in the mountains west of Boulder. We enjoyed the scenery, the snow, and the time we were able to spend together as a family over the Thanksgiving weekend. Great views, nice big fireplace, that we kept going as much for the ambiance as for the heat. Saw deer and fox in the area. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: snow and ice covered roads due to storm that hit Boulder Thanksgiving eve.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing