We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guest”
other travellers have booked this property
Private room and bath with laundry facility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private room and bath with laundry facility
spacious kitchen for your use sunny reading room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Private room and bath with laundry facility
spacious kitchen for your use
sunny reading room
Bonus room with queen sleeper sofa and private bath
living room with fireplace
Play a tune?
Classic Boulder summer fun
View from the back deck ... can\'t guarantee the rainbow though :-(
off-street location
back gate provides access to open space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boulder, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dalehess
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guest”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked this place for my neice and daughter to stay for 4 nights while day hiking in the area. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Also, they said it was very quiet. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks. WE enjoyed hosting the girls! They were terrific guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade1958
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in beautiful home”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is situated in a very quiet, peaceful location. There are parkland and open space around, and we found it delightful to take breakfast on the deck,enjoying the garden which backs onto open space.
The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable.
We were warmly welcomed by hosts John and Nancy, who were always willing to engage in conversation or make recommendations.
We thoroughly enjoyed the three nights we spent here and would certainly recommend it. Thanks John and Nancy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks, Jim. Hosting you and Adrian was our pleasure. So glad you enjoyed your time in Colorado. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice couple, variety of breakfast items laid out on kitchen counter, deck with view of the mountains, your own key so you can go and return on your schedule

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks, Susan. Come back to stay with us anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We felt comfortable from the moment we walked in.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights over the July 4th weekend while in town to see a concert. As the house is slightly off the beaten path (that being a bonus), Nancy was kind enough to ask us to call her to provide directions once we got into town. As this was our first experience staying at a private home /B&B, we were little nervous but felt very welcomed and relaxed soon after Nancy greeted us. It is a beautiful property nestled up against a foothill. Nancy and John offered the use of the deck as a place to relax and enjoy the evening before the show. The rear deck also makes a great spot to have your morning coffee as it is surrounded by beautiful perennial garden.

The room and bath provided is on the lower level and is very private and comfortable with plenty of closet space, and yes, WI-FI is available. The use of the washer and dryer was offered which would be a bonus for longer stays. Breakfast was provided and included seasonal fruit, yogurt, granola, breads/muffins, and coffee, plenty to start your day.

Unexpected entertainment was also supplied when John played his grand piano in the music room just off the front entrance. There is plenty of reference material available for things to do if you are unfamiliar with the area. John and Nancy also offered their recommendations of local eateries, entertainment, and near by hiking trails.

Being that this was our first experience of staying at a private home, our expectations are pretty high going forward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Heather, thanks for your lovely and thorough review. So glad you enjoyed staying with us and liked the amenities we provide. We enjoyed hosting you and David. You were great guests and would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg40
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable, cozy and clean private suite--queen bed, lots of closet and empty-drawer space, laundry facilities, tv--in a beautiful home in the Boulder foothills within walking distance of hiking trails. Hosts very hospitable, generous with their welcoming first floor living space and outdoor deck. Really a lovely base for enjoying Boulder's many charms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hosts and house
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing