We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Private room and bath with laundry facility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private room and bath with laundry facility
spacious kitchen for your use sunny reading room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Private room and bath with laundry facility
spacious kitchen for your use
sunny reading room
Bonus room with queen sleeper sofa and private bath
living room with fireplace
Play a tune?
Classic Boulder summer fun
View from the back deck ... can\'t guarantee the rainbow though :-(
off-street location
back gate provides access to open space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boulder, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gregg40
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable, cozy and clean private suite--queen bed, lots of closet and empty-drawer space, laundry facilities, tv--in a beautiful home in the Boulder foothills within walking distance of hiking trails. Hosts very hospitable, generous with their welcoming first floor living space and outdoor deck. Really a lovely base for enjoying Boulder's many charms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hosts and house
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaukandRo...
Moscow, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flexible owners, pet free and good breakfast in Boulder, CO”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The friendly owners were flexible when we wanted to bring 2 more guests. The 4 of us were in town for a wedding. This was a great place to stay. Owner provided an ironing board and iron to use for our wedding clothes. The breakfast was put out for us early, but we could come anytime to eat. The beautiful backyard and patio were available for us to use as was the refrigerator for any leftovers we brought home. One day I just needed to rest and the house was quiet so mid-day naps were possible. An enjoyable stay indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexibility and healthy food.
Liked least: Needed more hangers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlene B
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven in the FootHills”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful, quiet hillside location, minutes from downtown Boulder by car. Hiking and bike trails just steps from the front door. Our hosts were helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable room. Good coffee and light breakfasts were fresh and delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thanks, Arlene. We very much enjoyed your stay. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunnymayh...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great times spent on the deck in the graden.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Nancy and John for a week in August. Normally we stay in motels where we enjoy the privacy, so we were a little apprehensive about staying in someone's home. However, we needn't have worried. Nancy and John got the balance just right, giving us the privacy and freedom that we like, whilst also being welcoming and friendly.

We stayed in the bedroom on the lower ground floor. The bedroom was nothing special, but it was perfectly adequate and came with a private bathroom. However, whilst at the house we spent most of our time on the back deck. We would take our breakfast out onto the deck and take in the view of the foothills and watch the hummingbirds in the garden.

By the end of our stay we felt very much at home. We spent the next week travelling around Utah, but were so happy with our stay in Boulder that we decided to book our final night back with Nancy and John before flying home from Denver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jd92660
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Home next to the Boulder Mountains!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nancy and John's home and downstairs bedroom and private bath was perfect for us. Nice granola, yogurt, fresh fruit and muffins for breakfast. Great running and hiking trails nearby. Community pool. <10 minutes to Pearl St & ~100 restaurants. Downstairs was nice and cool when it was still >90 degrees outside. We can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing