We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Friends Lodge in Yosemite Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Friends Lodge in Yosemite
Front Entrance
Kitchen and Dining Room, view of small side table
Dining Room -  table seats 10, counter seats 3, side table seats 2
Living Room with glass front woodburning stove-
Living Room, facing Front Entrance, Hide-a-bed
Game room
Laundry (looking into Dining Room)
River room, two queens, main floor, river side
River Room, two queens, main floor, river side
Full bathroom - tub/shower - main floor, opens to River room and hallway
Wawona Room - upstairs, river side
Wawona Room - XL Twin beds, Queen bed, Two cots in closet
Full bathroom, second floor - tub/shower
Upstairs Study, Reading area
Upstairs Study with full-size convertible Futon, second floor
Upstairs Study, Rver side dormer
Upstairs Study, Front side dormer
Yosemite Room upstairs, front - Master - Queen bed with ensuite
Yosemite Room upstairs - Master - Queen bed with ensuite
Master Bath - Double Vanity, Shower
Master bathroom - double sink granite vanity- shower on right, toilet room on left
Master Bathroom Shower with dormer window
Back deck - 2 tables with rotating centers
Back deck - hot tub
Back deck - gas grill
Back deck - accommodates 40 people
Wawona Room - XL Twin beds, Queen bed
Living Room, opening to Game Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy M
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We all loved this house. We were able to bring our beloved dog who recently had a leg amputated on our family vacation! The deck is spectacular. The "creek" behind the house was a whitewater river due to the heavy snowfall in the park this year. The house was clean and exactly like it was portrayed, which is not always what we have encountered with other rentals around the country. Little did we know, that the Chilnaulna Falls area of the park is just down the road and there a several trails there as well. A general store is also right down the road and it has EVERYTHING! Fresh limes, fresh fruit, hash browns, really anything. The Redwoods Rental office is very efficient and out rental was seamless. The only criticism is that for a house this big, there are not enough large pots and large serving bowls. We had 10 people and kind of struggled to prepare/serve meals.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review us! We are excited to read about your experience and glad to know you enjoyed the cabin. Reviews are a vital part of our business and we share with our staff. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite Vacation Home Rentals. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCNewYor...
New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot in Yosemite”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this cabin for a couple of days and wished that we could have stayed longer .. it goes without saying that Yosemite is huge and the driving distances between places are long. We need to come back for a longer period and when we do, we'll be coming back to this lodge. We have a large family (6 people) who had been stuffed into hotel rooms for over a week so the space of this house was perfect for us. Everyone had a comfortable bed to themselves. The kitchen was lovely and very functional and we made good use out of the barbecue out back. We also made good use of the hot-tub which was lovely to sit in after a day hiking and driving around. We had a bit of an issue with the lock of the hot tub so had to call maintenance - I was impressed that they came within around 15 minutes. There are some lovely short hikes near the house which we did and they were perfect for our young kids. They particularly loved the waterfall hike. We didn't see anyone else during our stay although other houses were clearly occupied so it was lovely and quiet. It must be wonderful in the summer to sit out on the balcony with a drink and listen to the stream at the back - sadly, it was a little too cold for us to do it this time around. Something for us to look forward to next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience and review with everyone! Cabin 14B is a fantastic choice indeed! We are very excited that your Yosemite experience was great and you intend to come back and stay with us again! Thank you for the honest review and we truly look forward to have you and the your family soon! We wish you safe and happy travels!
Kind regards,
Team Redwoods :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryalm...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value, great deck and hot tub (and lots of beds!)”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed in Unit 14B Friends Lodge. Absolutely perfect for out group of 4 adults and 6 kids. Good value location and quality for the 7 nights. Beds were great, genuine tempurpedic mattress on the main beds. And there were lots of them, which was perfect putting the kids in one room and the two couples peacefully in the other two bedrooms. Deck is great with plenty of good quality seating and the BBQ and hot tub are well maintained. Staff were great too when we had minor questions. If you are a bit of a cook, you may want to bring your favorite equipment items with you. The kitchen has all the basics, though a bit mismatched. If there are key items you want for a meal (Cast iron pot with lid, strong cutting knives, champagne/cocktail glasses, large coffee mugs etc) then bring your own. Overall a fabulous stay - highly recommended and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and deck in the forest
Liked least: Mismatched and odd, kitchen flatwear, glasses and cutlery. Not enough large coffee mugs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking of your time to review us! We are excited to read about your experience and glad to know you enjoyed Cabin 14B :) Reviews are a vital part of our business and we will make the necessary adjustments as needed and share with our staff. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite Vacation Home Rentals, we hope your travels are safe and we will see you soon! ~ Greetings from The Redwoods Team :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDH98
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for couples travelling together or families”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Went to Yosemite, one of my most favorite places on earth, for my birthday. We were travelling with 2 other couples (2 couples including ourselves) and a single. I chose Friends house because the three bedrooms all have queen sized beds which is so hard to find. (2 of the bedrooms have other beds as well.) Usually when you travel with couples one gets stuck in bunk beds, or single beds. The house was really great for hanging out - relaxed, well appointed and IMMACULATE with an amazing deck and a nice hot tub. We sat stargazing one evening and felt completely enclosed in the cosmos. Although a little ways from the valley it was near enough to spend the day there and Wawona (where the house is located) is amazing. We hiked out to Glacier point for an incredible view and had dinner at the Wawona Hotel which is great for a splurge. The food is so so but the building is amazing and we had a blast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the deck and hot tub, the 4 queen sized beds (in 3 bedrooms)
Liked least: nothing - all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for the time spent reviewing us and sharing such special moments with everyone! And thank you for staying at The Redwoods In Yosemite! We appreciate your input and hope we will see you back soon!

Enjoy your day,

The Redwoods In Yosemite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK537
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Yosemite, house average”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

No room in kitchen to store food. Shared living space was drab and needed updating. Beds were good and bathrooms good. Not enough towels or sheets. Needed to go to office to get towels and sheets and toilet paper and garbage bags. Office was stingy with supplies so we had to stop there often to replentish. This is an expensive property but felt like an average one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with the supplies. We do give you enough supplies for the amount of people you tell us will be in your party when you book the reservation. If you had more than that, you could have told us (we do not charge for extra people) and we would have been more than happy to give you what you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing