We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and well furnished cabin”

Review of (9S) Pine Cabin

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1 with a queen bed
Bedroom 1, reverse angle
Full Bath
Bedroom 2 with two twin beds
Bedroom 2, reverse angle
Full Bath
Back Deck
Back Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen G
1 review
“Spacious and well furnished cabin”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was spacious, and well furnished. The grill worked well, the accommodations were outstanding. This would have received five stars except for two issues, one minor, and one not-so-minor. First, the microwave did not work. Or perhaps it did, but after 15 minutes of trying to boil water in a coffee cup, I gave up. Second, the hot water heater died sometime before we arrived. Second, the hot water heater had died prior to arrival. When alerted, management fixed it right away. I would stay here again--great location, quiet, nice fireplace, spacious, and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
"Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had some issues with the place. The maintenance department would have brought you another microwave had they known this one was out. I'm glad the hot water heater issue was resolved. We are more than happy to come out and clear up any issues you may have. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely comfy cabin with all essentials!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cabin was very clean, had all essentials needed (clean rooms, utensils, appliances, etc). Had a quiet, wonderful, perfect 3-night stay!
Everything was in great condition!
only recco would be to replace 1 mattress in 1 of the bedrooms as it seems to be too soft for support.
Very close to Chilnualna falls, Swinging bridge. About 45 min scenic drive to Glacier point.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review us! We are excited to read about your experience and glad to know you enjoyed the cabin. Reviews are a vital part of our business and we share with our staff. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite Vacation Home Rentals. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowsabosa
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Wonderful weekend in the woods”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This rental was great. Honestly I don't camp or go into wooded areas often so at first I was a little thrown off by how secluded it was but the cabin itself is very cute and surprisingly roomy. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils and cookware. The rooms were clean and neat and the deck was a great place to take a break. I sat there and ready for over 3 hours with nothing but the sound of birds. All in all a wonderful experience and a great rental.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for the time spent reviewing us! And thank you for staying at The Redwoods In Yosemite! We appreciate that you shared such special times with everyone and hope we will see you back soon!

Enjoy your day,

The Redwoods In Yosemite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjmalk
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced and unprepared for power outs”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Loved the setting and initially loved the place-a log cabin in the woods what could be better. Great location, friendly reception and site staff. The problems came when there were two power outages, due to a major fire in the area, for which they have virtually no contingency plans. We fully understood this was a rustic environment when we booked and are not "soft city types" who expect hot and cold running everything but we spent the last night in total darkness from early evening to the next morning. I phoned the office by torchlight to find the answerphone on at 6pm!! with an emergency number. We ended up with a call to the cabin and hour later by a great guy with two paraffin lamps(really safe then!!) who explained the fire situation to us. Of course there were bigger issues involved but this place cost us the best part of $400,00 per night and we spent 1 1/2 of these in darkness,apart from the aforementioned lamps. We had food we could not cook(about $50.00 worth we had to chuck),no light worth talking about and no support phone call from the rental company(basically, left to our own devices)On my return from our trip I asked for some form of financial compensation and was, eventually!!,after a number of emails, offered two free nights accommodation,fine if you live in the area-we live in the UK so no use whatsoever. The senior person who took the final decision was clearly not interested at all and let the poor old site staff take all the flack..nothing like leading from the front eh ? Nice place but do hope there are no power cuts when you stay as you really will feel you are in the wilderness!! We could have had the same experience by sitting in the car all night ...for free!! Shame, as it was the only blot in service we had on our 3 week West Coast tour...the rest of the places /people we met were fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Awful management response and blundering around by oil lamp with cold food!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at The Redwoods In Yosemite. We appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us. Our guest comment scores consistently rate 98% "Will Return" and 99% "Will Refer The Redwoods to Others". Our high guest ratings are in large part to our understanding of the importance of guest feedback. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your time at our property due to a power outage. The continued drought in our area has affected us all and we hope for relief soon! Many of our homes have generators (listed in the description of the home) due to sudden weather changes and other outside factors such as the recent area fire. We would have been happy to move you to a home with a generator at your request in an attempt to make your stay more comfortable. Although our office hours are 8 am to 6 pm we have 24/7 emergency staff and will always do our best to rectify any issues that may arise. We hope that you will be able to return to California someday and give The Redwoods another try. Our offer stands for a complimentary 2 nights for you in one of our 125 vacation homes. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite! ~ Donna Davis, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18775959787
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing