We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area with seating for 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with seating for 12
Chef's kitchen Dining table and rear deck exit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dining area with seating for 12
Chef's kitchen
Dining table and rear deck exit
Upstairs entertainment living area with HDTV and home theater
Tahoe Donner Private Beach with water sports equipment
Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Fitness center with four season heated pool, sauna, steam room, & hot tubs
Large Master Bedroom Suite with HDTV, blur-ray DVD, large closets, luxury bath
Master Bathroom w/ jetted tub, dual sinks, granite counters, granite shower, and heated floor
Guest half-Bath with granite counter
Game Room w/ shuffle board , HDTV home theater, game table, and computer
Gameroom game table and Home Theater area
Game room home theater seating
Game Room Home Theater seating
Pool table room with HDTV
Front Deck 6-person hot tub
Bear Room with hotel quality queen beding and luxury linens
Tiger room full size bunk beds and full size euro-sleeper sofa
Tiger room full size bunk beds plus a euro-sofa sleeper
Backyard Deck with seasonal picnic tables and 4 burner gas grill
House Exterior front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean A
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cabin”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cabin fit 8 of my friends and we had a lot of room to spare. The amenities were terrific from the hot tub, grill, pool table, and shuffle board. Highly recommend staying here

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Turlock, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect! Tons to do and a wonderful, clean home!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was awesome to have access to Tahoe Donner, very nice perk! Very clean and having bikes, tennis rackets and golf clubs was a great find! Bruce was very easy to work with and very professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities
Liked least: couldn't get fireplace to work (gas turn on)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Hello Andrea,
Thank-you for the nice review. Our housekeeper remarked at how clean you and your guest were. We greatly appreciate that. Please let us know if we can do anything for you on future Tahoe visits. Thanks again, Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cutiefood...
Sacramento, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most clean, modern, cozy cabin everrrrr!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

First off, let me say, that I contacted over 20 Tahoe rentals and Bruce was the first one to get back to me-and was very thorough and polite. Not only were his prices HIGHLY competitive, but his cabin offerred more amenities than most other cabins. Upon arriving to the cabin, my family and I were in complete awe with how clean and modern the cabiin looked inside! EVERYthing you can imagine needing is there-the best quality kitchenware, electronics, etc.... You can tell the owner takes a lot of pride in his rental property and it shows! We loved it so much we are planning to rent again for Christmas next year. I can not say enough positive things about my experience and highly recommend this place for a large group /family with kids:)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Thank you for submitting a wonderful review. We are glad your party had a nice stay and appreciate your review feedback. We look forward to having you again.

Sincerely, Laura & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singinggi...
San jose, Ca
1 review
“We planned our next visit before we left!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our first experience staying the night in a vacation home vs hotel... I was so pleasantly surprised. This place has everything you need. Its clean. Its well thought out and we were very comfortable and happy with our stay we literally planned our next visit with friends before we left...Everything was neat and organized. The decks were great, the game room was awesome for the kids and to just walk right out the back and have the trees there, its like camping but with the comfort of warm beds and fireplaces hahaha...

We are a family of 5. our youngest is 3.5 years old and she did great here... a person with physical disabilities or a very elderly person would have a hard time with the stairs...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable beds, thoughtful planning and overall value
Liked least: I wish there were more bedrooms so we could bring more friends.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Hello Gina,

Thank you for your great review. Please let us know if we can do anything for you. I will gladly offer you a discounted rate on another stay.

Thanks again, Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing