We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
Hotels.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$91
TravelocityUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
148
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover cheese and onion pie seating area outside coffee bags en route to the lake district puds a lovely overnight stay stayed here room was beautifully decorated lovely bar nice place to stay easy access main road road noise great sleep excellent accommodation hospitality tray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Booked directly after research via booking.com. Was able to book in online and pre-my arrival make requests re room and dining which the hotel team followed up on immediately. Nothing was too much trouble. Arrived late in the evening and rooms were made up and very clean. Next morning breakfast was made to order, hot and delicious - no over heated buffet. The team at the inn were also very friendly and helpful.The whole experience was seamless and superb - great value too. Really recommend for anyone needing accomodation around / near Preston!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleGingerPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks LittleGingerPig, reallu pleased we looked after you so well and you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

I would recommend The Bluebird Inn as a place to stay. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Rooms are great with everything you need. Breakfast is excellent. Best of all I got a great nights sleep. I would definitely book again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avrilmwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

thank you avrilmwilliams - what a lovely review, glad we made such an impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

really good stay with evening meal and comfy room - great value. Its location by a large aircraft factory may be unusual but it is well placed for exploring the forest of Bowland area and the Pennines

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asmith736001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you asmith, I'm pleased you looked past BAE to see the beauty of the Ribble Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

We Stayed here for one night for breakdast and i have to say it was excellent.The room we stayed in was of very high standard and spotless. The staff were wonderful the breakfast was delightful.
We will definitely use this hotel in the future.
Its a ten from us!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartinH628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Brilliant Martin - thank you very much for such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Having lived in Preston we knew the Bluebird was a little way out but not far. we wanted somewhere comfortable to visit the family. The quality of the welcome was excellent, we were made to feel at home. The rooms have been decorated to a high standard and there are drinks available. We had dinner included and the meals on the menu were well presented and delicious. It was no problem for our sons and family to join us for the evening meal. The breakfasts were cooked to order and were also excellent, any queries and the team were quick to respond and deal with what was needed. although there is no 'lounge area' we were able to sit in the bar are to play cards around the table. We would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thanks very much Chrissi55 - I'm very pleased the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews