We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$92
TravelocityUS$87
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
146
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover cheese and onion pie seating area outside coffee bags en route to the lake district puds a lovely overnight stay stayed here room was beautifully decorated lovely bar nice place to stay easy access main road road noise great sleep excellent accommodation hospitality tray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

New modern bedrooms that are clean and spacious. Shower unit is powerful. Good free toiletries. Free tea and coffee making facilities. Two free small bottles of water in room on arrival, which is a nice touch. Extra large bed is clean, crisp and comfortable.
Food served in the restaurant is a step up from the competition. Scallops and the lamb shank are particularly good.
Free large car park.
Excellent hotel and staff.
JW Lees are the best.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you very much rayrest for your fantastic review - I hope you get the chance to try out our others hotels and inns too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

A great friendly visit and really good facilities. We came for a wedding and The Bluebird made our stay even more worthwhile. The staff were friendly and helpful and whilst we didn't need anything additional, they made you feel that any request would be met with a desire to assist. We did not eat that evening but the breakfast was really good and served with a smile, just what you need after a "busy" celebration. The location is fantastic with access to the motorway network and local facilities minutes away My only observation would be that the phone signal is not great, but is that a bad thing!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 69jedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you very much jedt for your great review! The phone signal can be awkward at times but as you say that can be a blessing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Lovely Inn. Very nice decor inside. Bedrooms clean and spacious also meals good value for money. Excellent service. Staff attentive and friendly Nice sitting area outside Good value for money. Would highly recommend the Bluebird Inn

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karen6kelly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank very much karen6kelly, I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the team looked after you so well, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Great stopover for 2 nights to attend family Christening.
Staff very obliging and alert to our every need.
Food was well presented and breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
free parking and close to many points of interest.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 482terrancep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you Terencep, really pleased that we played our part in your families celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Great staff, food, and location. Nice comfy bed, great shower. WiFi was poor but didn’t ask about it so there may have been better available. Slight damp smell in room initially but unnoticed after a short time. Tried to rebook it the following week but nothing available. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator03403919226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thanks very much Navigator, I'm very pleased the team looked after you so well. We do have a very good guest wi-fi service so please ask us next time if you have any difficulties with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews