We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUS$91
Booking.comUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
148
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover cheese and onion pie seating area outside coffee bags en route to the lake district puds a lovely overnight stay stayed here room was beautifully decorated lovely bar nice place to stay easy access main road road noise great sleep excellent accommodation hospitality tray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Always pleasant to eat here.The outdoor and indoor areas are very well done. Dogs are welcomed in a cosy section of the restaurant. Staff and service are good. Always clean and a good variety of dishes .

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thanks Wendy S - its nice to get the weather to be able to enjoy outside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Good property - very clean and welcoming. Great breakfast. Good parking and convenient fir East Preston. Overall very happy.
Only downside is location opposite very imposing BAE systems sheds but that a minor gripe.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robin720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thanks Robin720, glad you enjoyed our breakfasts! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

We were very impressed with everything about the hotel, rooms, service, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the quality of the food. If there was a downside it was the location on a busy main road but there was no road noise to be heard in the rooms. Staying there was a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkirk349620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you mkirk, I'm glad we impressed you and look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Scotland - everything we needed - friendly staff, fab food, (generous portions!), clean and comfortable room, quiet, easy check in and out, free parking, Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonfryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thanks simonfryuk, I'm glad we were able to look after you on your break in the journey, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We enjoyed our weekend break, and thought it was very good value for money.

On our first night we had dinner in the restaurant, there was plenty of choice on the menu and all reasonably priced. The staff where very attentive, efficient, friendly and helpful.

We would have no hesitation recommending it to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager40594826279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Toft, General Manager at The Bluebird Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you Voyager - I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews