We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Village West Marina at Sunset. ABC-TV Anchor toasting Guest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Village West Marina at Sunset. ABC-TV Anchor toasting Guest
Galley down, viewed from Salon Galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Entrance to Village West Marina at Sunset. ABC-TV Anchor toasting Guest
Galley down, viewed from Salon
Galley
Galley
Head - Vanity
Stateroom, Starboard, viewed looking aft
Cockpit
Cockpit
Cockpit, close-up
Cockpit, from Salon, looking aft
Flybridge
Flybridge (above Salon via ladder)
Flybridge helm (Pilot Station)
Flybridge looking aft
Village West Yacht Club, about 100 yards from the dock
Village West Marina Security Gate
Village West Marina guest Docks, Office, Restaurants
Village West Marina Entrance & Garlic Brothers Restaurant, viewed from VWYC
The Point at Village West Marina, VWYC
Village West Marina Airial View
In-Shape Health Club at the marina entrance; $16/day for non-members.
Sunset over Mt Diablo from the Marina, overlooking Fourteen Mile Slough
Skipper's Dream, Luxurious Motor Yacht
The California Delta around Mandeville Tip, VWM is just to the right of the bottom right corner.
Entertainment System - Stereo, TV, DVD, G Pad, WiFi
Stockton CTA Certificate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stockton, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jillianro...
Lodi, California
1 review
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great stay for our anniversary. Al, the host, is very informative and thorough, and also very organized and responsive. The yacht is clean, well kept, comfortable and has anything you need. We are going back for the 2nd time this weekend and we can’t wait. We’ve been looking forward to it ever since our last stay. Also, the Marina was quiet and all the other people there are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Thanks, Jill. I'm glad you liked it and I look forward to seeing you again this weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global814...
1 review
“A great cozy yacht to stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A cozy space to stay! Al the owner is very responsive and super kind host, My son and I surely will come back to stay again! Thanks, Al!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Thanks, Harris.I'm happy you and Nicholas enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
1 review
“A lot like camping on water”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was an interesting alternative to hotel; but it felt like camping with the bathroom/ shower situation .... toilet needed to be pumped. We were not there much of the time.. pretty much just to sleep. We did enjoy the location but unable to be outdoors much..TOO HOT and muggy. Owner very helpful with check in info.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry H
2 reviews
“Romantic, Relaxing, and Well Taken Care Of!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This yacht had more amenities than most people could dream of! The owner is incredibly organized, thoughtful, and accommodating. Great first experience on a yacht and perfect for experiencing something different. We highly recommend staying aboard Skipper’s Dream!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thanks, Sherry. I'm glad you and Lindsey enjoyed your yachting experience in The California Delta. I hope to see you again when you can once again enjoy a stay aboard Skipper's Dream Motor Yacht.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
I'm glad you liked it; thanks again for staying aboard Skipper's Dream Motor Yacht.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing