We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey, spacious property with a sweet yard and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Back yard in Spring Back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Back yard in Spring
Back yard
Front of house
Back yard and patio in Spring
Kitchen
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Back patio
Back patio
Back patio
Front bathroom
Back bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sonoma, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AudreSant...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Homey, spacious property with a sweet yard and outdoor living space”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were visiting Sonoma to attend my daughter's wedding; I shared the home with my son and his family, and the layout was perfect...my husband and I had the 1 bedroom/bath side of the house, and my son and his family had the two bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath configuration. We had fun picking lemons from a tree in the back yard and enjoyed their freshness; my grandson loved climbing the big tree in the front yard. Nice, quiet neighborhood. I noticed some comments from other guests about parking...our experience was that there is ample on-street parking, and we never had a problem, no matter what time we were returning to the house (and we had two cars to park). I really enjoyed being at the property, and David was very helpful during the rental process.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Than you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Josette and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev P
Palm Harbor,FL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful House in Sonoma”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay in the Retro Retreat the first week of April was wonderful. This house is well appointed and a comfort to come home to at the end of the day. We would definitely recommend it and would do a return stay when in Sonoma.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace r
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful outdoor patio!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My favorite part of the house was the patio out back. I used it at least twice a day before we left for our wine tours and after the day was done for a relaxing dinner. The house was spacious and had most items needed to make a home cooked meal. Additional items like a large cutting board, way to play music from a phone and a few more blankets in the living room would have just made it that much better.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: Hot water in bathroom near back porch needed to be hotter. It was luke warm
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D
Chugiak, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, very warm and inviting.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house. Great to have 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. The backyard and patio area is especially nice. Only issue was parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing