We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay during Napa Marathon”
other travellers have booked this property
Amadora House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amadora House
House with Lush Gardens Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Amadora House
House with Lush Gardens
Front Porch
Flowers Flanking the Pathway to the Gate
Front Garden in Spring
Living Room
French Door Leading to Sun Room
Living Room Leading to the Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Breakfast Nook
Peach Tree in Bloom
Gazebo
Water Fountain by the Gazebo
Hot Tub for 4
Hot Tub
Spring Flowers in a Planter
Pool Table in the Game Room
Living Area with 55' High Def TV
Bathroom
Orange Tree in February
Table-Grape Vines
Hammock at the Back of the House
Outdoor Dining with BBQ in the Back Yard
Lush Gardens Leading to Green House
Green House with Seating for Two
String of Lights Illuminating the Green House
Lilies in Bloom
Fence Completely Surrounding the Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sonoma, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billy B
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay during Napa Marathon ”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Luck would have it the marathon weekend fell on the sonoma futures week. Joe was very helpful with our overwhelming amount of vineyards to choose from.
Joe was very accomdating. The hot water in the guest suite went out and while we were out to dinner the pilot light was relite.
The location is great. Nearby to grocery and restaurants and even took advantage of the running/ biking trail.

Awesome time. Thanks Joe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool California Connection!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stepping through the gate you're welcomed to your own private paradise. This place is the perfect Sonoma getaway! The main house invites you to kick off your shoes and enjoy the comforts of a quiet and well-appointed residence. Just make sure to pick the bedroom with the king bed! The gardens entice you to spend some tranquil time enjoying the peaceful outdoors. The hot tub will melt away the days aches and pains, which you'll need if you choose to partake in just a few samplings of the excursions that Amadora's house manager Joe suggests. In addition, the entertainment house is fantastic as well, it has it's own shower suite and extra pull out bed if needed.

Amadora house is a great place for a guys, girls or friends get away. Highly recommended and a great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upon checking in Joe had a bottle of wine waiting for us!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Girl_SP
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I rented the house for my girlfriends' trip to wine country. We could not have been happier!! Our jaws literally dropped when we saw the property and amount of space. The gardens and outdoor sitting areas were magnificent. With 3 bedrooms plus a game room/guest house and extra shower we had plenty of space for 5 ladies. The hot tub was a nice treat too. We wished we could stay longer. The location is so convenient for dinner in town or visiting wineries. It's great to be in town and able to walk places, plus the size of the lot and tall privacy fence made it feel more secluded than an in-town property. Highly recommend!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaygee11
brookline, mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Already planning our return trip!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this fantastic spot, just outside the heart of Sonoma Plaza. Three couples (2 in their 40's, celebrating our parents' 70th birthdays) were able to stay very comfortably in this home, and enjoying the house, the garden, and all the amenities it had to offer!

Joe was amazing in terms of proactive and helpful information for the months leading up to our stay! Not only does he have extremely organized information about the stay in the home itself, but he was often sending helpful tips on activities, restaurants, wineries, etc. Even the days before our trip, he sent us a note to let us know what fruits in his amazing garden were ripe and ready for us! (And the map he has in his welcome book, describing all the different trees, was a huge help!)

For my parents, who had never stayed in a rental home before, they were so surprised and happy about how comfortable the home was, and how well-appointed it was, with all the amenities and thoughtful touches around the space. I've stayed in rental homes, where the decor, linens, etc. all feel like an afterthought. This is a well decorated space that really feels like you're a welcome guest in someone's home.

Additionally, my father walks with a cane, so he was happy that, even though the entrances were a few steps up, the hand rail was there for him to get in and out comfortably. If your trip involves older folks, who are not wheelchair bound, I think you'll find it works very well for them, including a bathtub with a low-profile entrance and grab handles, and a layout in the home that makes it easy to get from room to room.

I would recommend this beautiful home to small groups -- 2 to 3 couples is ideal, giving a decent amount of space for all. An additional single or couple in the garage/game room would work, as long as that person didn't mind sharing their space with the TV and pool table that all will eventually migrate to! The location is a good one: a bit more than a mile walk along the bike path to Sonoma Plaza, but not in the heart of the traffic, and easy to get to the major roads in the area. Even a decent place for breakfast or lunch one block away at the Palms Grill.

My husband has already suggested we stay here again when we next to return to wine country!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and fruit trees were so impressive! Great to explore (and snack!)
Liked least: pool table isn't as level as it could be... but still made the best of it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjack3
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sisters birthday getaway”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

4 sisters and 3 nieces spent the weekend at this vacation rental to celebrate our little sisters birthday. We often go on sisters getaways and this was the best rental we have ever had. It was immaculate, roomy and was stocked with everything we needed and then some. The grounds were beautiful. Places to relax, to rest and look at the fruit trees and flowers. The separate game room was great for those that wanted some alone time or to watch the big flat screen TV. The owner, before we arrived, sent many informative e-mails to let us know what was in the area. We loved it and want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lots of room
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing