We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful,relaxing, with all the comforts of home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from sailboat or apt. deck during a rare snowfall enjoy local wines on your private deck with beached sailboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view from sailboat or apt. deck during a rare snowfall
enjoy local wines on your private deck with beached sailboat
enclosed hot tub, view of vineyards
Living/dining area, cozy pellet stove for cold weather
Mardi Gras 1st floor bedroom, queen bed
2nd floor safari bedroom, collection of memorabilia
TV with cable, selection of books and movies
Entrance to rental. Your own private parking area
Sunset in the vineyard, across from parking area
Your private boat deck, interior has a pirate theme
Pool bar for your use, refrig inside, CD player
Walkway to wine shed
Deck and seating outside.
Cool area for a glass of wine in the hot afternoons or evening
Wine shed
Mardi Gras 1st floor bedroom
Kitchenette, refrig. Microwave, coffeepot, dishes, crock pot. 
Gas grill on deck
Outdoor deck with propane grill
Bathroom, with glass doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Somerset, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Devillier...
Campbell, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful,relaxing, with all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We came to relax and that's exactly what we were able to do. The place has beautiful gardens and lots of quiet sitting areas with wonderful views. The place has a very homey feel to it and offers lots of books and dvd's and info on the area. Victoria has baked breads and lots of goodies in the refrigerator for you. We enjoyed using the hot tub while enjoying the wonderful views.
She also told us about the local events that were going on prior to our arrival .
The area has lots of wonderful winery's and great little restaurants close by.
This is a great place for 2 couples to stay at also.

We are already planning our next get away and our looking forward staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way Victoria and Thom have everything taking care of for you so you can enjoy your stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mommermom
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, beautifyl views”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The views and solitude were perfect- just what we wanted for our second honeymoon & celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary. Tom and Victoria made out visit extra special by welcoming us with a personalized bottle of champagne, fresh cut flowers, and the necessities needed to enhance our stay from coffee, to juice, milk, some fresh fruit, and condiments. Victoria also brought over fresh baked breads twice during our stay but was never intrusive. We had all of the privacy we wanted. The accommodations were comfortable, well, maintained, and decorated with an array of interesting art and décor. The beds (we tried both) were very comfortable. Since were stayed during the peak of summer, some of the beautiful gardens had peaked and we would have loved to have seen them during the spring. So many beautiful plants, shrubs, flowers, and trees to enjoy. We found the outside sitting areas comfortable and diverse. One place to watch the sunrise-another to relax and read, to sit by the pool and relax, and another to have dinner. We took advantage of the updated gas barbeque, but may have liked a little more room in the mini kitchenette area. f you plan to eat out most meals this will not be a problem for you at all. All of the dishes, utensils, etc. were provided. A market is located about 15 minutes away that offered anything we needed. There were options available for eating out within a few minutes to a 20 minute or more distance. We also took advantage of the reading and DVD libraries which were extensive. We visited a local winery but if that is your main objective, keep in mind most are not open week days. The pool was not directly outside the unit, it did take a very short a walk through and around the gardens to get there. This worked out fine for us but if you have mobility issues, this would have presented a problem. The private Jacuzzi , however, was right outside the door. We both agreed that this was a ideal place for us and we had an amazing time. Thank you again, Tom and Victoria, for making our visit so memorable and special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NV
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Junction
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing