We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Valley View ~ Epic!!”

Review of Valley View Ranch

The stage is set for an awesome vacation!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stage is set for an awesome vacation!
Four acres of fabulous fun! (slide has been removed) Romantic Master Suite w/fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The stage is set for an awesome vacation!
Four acres of fabulous fun! (slide has been removed)
Romantic Master Suite w/fireplace
Second Master Bedroom with king bed and full bath
Walk-in shower w/pass through to outdoor shower
Master Bathroom door leads to patio
Country Kitchen is spacious and bright
Sitting area in Great Room w/fireplace
Formal Living Room with fireplace
Formal Dining Room has full size wine cooler
Enjoy sunny days by the pool (slide has been removed)
Take an evening dip in the pool or spa
Warm up year round by the outdoor fireplace
Outdoor dining patio off Media Family Room
Bedroom #4 in north wing w/ queen-size bed
Bedroom #5 in north wing with queen-size bed
Bedroom #3 w/twin beds
Bedroom #6 is a private suite w/full bath
Media Family Room w/Blu Ray
Country ambiance and casual dining in the Family Room
Outdoor kitchen (TV and trampoline have been removed)
Garage Game Room with ping-pong table and darts
From a private road, enter the motor court at the ranch
The kids will love the tree house!
So many special places to enjoy at Valley View Ranch
Great property! (slide has been removed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Solvang, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gina p
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Valley View ~ Epic!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Valley View not only had a sweet spanning valley view, but this incredible home and gorgeous setting gets a five star from our group! The pool area was fantastic with plenty of lounge chairs and pillows, and the water slide was a bonus plus! This house had everything we needed and there was much to love, including a super deluxe wall coffee maker, a chiller for our wine, and a full sound system through out. We were there for the full moon and the view was truly insane! ..so beautiful and peaceful. Our bed was so comfortable that I am hoping to recreate it back home, best night of sleep ever! Smith was really nice and got us checked in with full property details. We look forward to sharing more good times here in the future with family and friends, this property comes highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravlGurl...
Orange County
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serene, Relaxing & Tons of Fun”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a family gathering here this August. Working with Paradise Retreats was very easy and everything went smoothly as far as the paperwork and check-in process. I loved the personal service of having one of their agents, Smith, walk us through the ins and outs of the home and to answer any questions we had. During our stay we came across a few quagmires but didn't bother to call their 24-hour number since they were so small. It would be nice if they put more detailed instructions in the guest book for kitchen appliances or maybe an FAQ. We thoroughly enjoyed the exquisite home. The kids did not want to leave the salt water pool that was warmed to the perfect temp. I loved our evenings in the formal living area, I felt we utilized the majority of the features like the game room, outdoor grill and pool. We didn't know until the last day about the horseshoes out front! Wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us! I've already had inquiries from friends about the rental since they saw the pictures I posted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard
Liked least: Kitchen instructions lacking and tools/pots were older
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonnybear...
Galt
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ranch Style Home Ready to Enjoy!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Made for active young families. Clean and neat and all ready to enjoy. Lots of room; pool and spa are just right.
Kids loved the game room, and I got beat soundly by son and kids :-(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall neat and entertaining
Liked least: Poor WiFi; uneven A/C in rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyBB
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had to send a Demand Payment letter from Small claims court to get my deposit back.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house was good. We did have issues getting hot water on the showers thought. If I could rent the house from other than Paradise Retreats I would. They do not accept credit card or Paypal, which is already strange. They also ask for a hefty security deposit. After 30 days of leaving the premisses I had still not received my deposit back. Only after I sent a Demand Payment Letter from small claims court I got the deposit check, and to my dismay, with less $50 than they owed me...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outside area, kitchen, the pool and tree house
Liked least: the battle to receive my hefty security deposit back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
We regret the delay in the refund of this guests security deposit. Normally guests receive their deposit refund within 2 weeks of their departure. The refund of this guests deposit was initiated 10 days after their departure. However due to a clerical error the check was not created until we were notified via email by this guest. We immediately created the check, but it was admittedly 30 days after they departed. We do make errors but are ready to remedy them as soon as we become aware of them. Due to the excessive cleaning needed following this guests departure an additional 2 hours of cleaning were needed above and beyond the normal cleaning and the guests were charged for this, it is unusual for extra cleaning fees to be charged, but when a property is left exceptionally dirty it is necessary to pay our cleaners for the extra time they spend to clean and prepare the home for future guests. We are currently working towards accepting other methods of payment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
“Great entertaining home!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful home to share some fine wine, good food with great friends! Finely detailed home with wonderful amenities and a great location to home base our wine country weekend. After touring some beautiful vineyards we couldn't wait to come back to the house to sit poolside, compete in bocce ball and BBQ in the outside kitchen!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$725
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing