We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Repeat renter for lovely complex, views and...”
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view
Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
End unit provides bountiful light, fantastic views, much large kitchen and dining room
Modern kitchen, RO drinking water, new Frig, & even ocean views
Master King bed, 55' TV & BlueRay DVD, fireplace, and oceanfront patio
Extra roomy master bath and adjoining fully tiled walk in shower
Queen bed and 46 inch LED TV
Oceanfront pool and spa. Lovely private walk along bluff to beach and park at Fletcher Cove (5 min)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Solana Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cerileen
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Repeat renter for lovely complex, views and hospitality”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I've reviewed the condo many times so there isn't much new to say. The owners, the location, the complex, the view are still lovely.
For this visit, our LO was 2.5, so I can add observations of bringing a LO with us. We found the condo to be very child friendly; sturdy furniture, no breakables in reach, no danger zones of note (e.g. pool adequately fenced in), etc. Our tot really enjoyed himself and all of the great things to do nearby. Of note / my favorite - we went to the suburban located Botanic Gardens for the first time here, which was lovely with an amazing children's garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Jenn and John, thank you for posting another review for us...we do appreciate it. Hope all is well in your family.
Sharon and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llamasPor...
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is truly a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this condo last October. We had such a wonderful time. When we arrived and opened the door and saw the ocean view we knew we were in the right place. The interior was beautiful and it looked just like it did in the Picture. It was clean and stocked with everthing you would need. The owners were a dream to deal with. They even left recomendations for places to eat. Our favorite place was the Naked Cafe for breakfast. W e went there at least five times. The location is great and we loved the little town of Salano Beach. There are a lot of cute shops. I can't say enough good things about this condo. We plan to come back next October. The owners are so nice and helpful .

Thank you for everything, Barb and Randy Lovre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the view and the beautiful interior, very clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Barb and Randy,
Mark and I appreciate that you took the time to post a very nice review for us. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
Sharon and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryMaryR
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“It really was a home away from home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I traveled with my family (wife and 7 yr. old) and my dad and his wife and as we walked in the condo we were all so happy but couldn't say anything because our jaws dropped due to the view. This really is a great vacation condo and it was in great condition! The kitchen was amazing with all the dishes, glasses, pots, pans, silverware, etc that you would need. Having the portable grill was nice and I enjoyed cooking meals for the family in the ocean breeze. The rooms were large as well as the patio. The patio furniture is very nice too.

The location was great with a short walk to beach access and CVS. We rented a car and had three large grocery store chains to choose from very close by...very convenient.

Sharon was a pleasure to work with and I called her to inquire about the condo and we spoke for a while and I got to know her and felt comfortable with booking. It is hard to send money to strangers and Sharon does a good job in making you feel comfortable. I am sure it is hard to allow strangers in your house too so I would recommend calling!

My daughter loved the pool and I loved the hot tub. All in great condition. We were disappointed in the weather, but I think it was a bit colder than normal in this time of year. There is usually a June gloom, but it was particularly bad this year. The amenities like movies and the 3 large flat screens (which are state of the art) helped during the cold nights when we had nothing planned. The fireplaces work great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view! Also, the little things available like condiments, kitchen-ware, grill, beach supplies, movies.
Liked least: washer and dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to post a review for us. It's so nice to read a guest's reaction to our condo on arrival too....we sure do try to keep it as beautiful as the pictures show it to be. Mark and I hope you would like to stay again sometime so we'll look forward to hearing from you. You were also a pleasure to deal with.
Sharon and Mark Hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoilerMkr...
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful, quiet condo with an amazing ocean view”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this condo with our two small children and it created a perfect and relaxing vacation getaway for our family. The condo is beautiful, bright and quiet. We enjoyed the relaxing sound and view of the ocean right outside our balcony. It was close enough to walk to the beach, enjoy the pool, and check out the local area of Solana Beach. The owners were such a pleasure to work with, and made the whole trip easy for our stay. We can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for your nice review...we appreciate you taking the time to post it, and we're happy you enjoyed your stay. We'll be looking forward to hearing from you again sometime!
Sharon and Mark Hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you Ramona! Thank you for making your plans for 2015 so early and choosing our condo again.....we certainly do appreciate having such nice people like you all are, loving it as much as we do and wanting to stay again and again. Sharon and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;