We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely home for our vacation!”
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view
Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
End unit provides bountiful light, fantastic views, much large kitchen and dining room
Modern kitchen, RO drinking water, new Frig, & even ocean views
Master King bed, 55' TV & BlueRay DVD, fireplace, and oceanfront patio
Extra roomy master bath and adjoining fully tiled walk in shower
Queen bed and 46 inch LED TV
Oceanfront pool and spa. Lovely private walk along bluff to beach and park at Fletcher Cove (5 min)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Solana Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J9inCA
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely home for our vacation!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is everything it seems on-line and more! It gave us the best of being on vacation and being in a home-like setting. The condo comes with almost everything you need for a short or long stay. The owners are great to work with and kept communications timely and open - thank you Sharon and Mark!! We will definitely be coming back to this lovely home and highly recommend it to anyone - our 8 year old love it too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: A darkening shade in the second bedroom would help with the porch light (always on for security) coming in through the mini-blinds a bit.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
I realized we hadn't responded at the time to your very nice Review... thank you! We thought we would let you know tho that we heeded your advice and added a very nice black-out window shade in Bedroom 2....excellent idea we might not have thought of if not for your opinion!! Mark and I hope to hear from you again sometime in the future and also are very happy you enjoyed staying at our Solana Beach condo. Sharon and Mark Hug smh7042@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissyPeto...
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless”
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This place was absolutely beautifully. The condo was extremely clean and had a very open/airy feeling that the pictures didn't do justice to. It had everything we needed as far as linens, towels & especially the kitchen. Lots of spices in the pantry, dish soap and stuff like that so we only had to replace the items we used. The little Weber grill was great. The beds were just like a 5 star hotel, so we obviously slept like babies. We weren't really there to watch TV but we couldn't help throwing in a few movies after we saw how great the picture was. Very cool!! Movies almost looked 3D. Our favorite thing to do was sit out on the deck and watch the surfers, dolphins and pelicans. The condo has binoculars, which was great and the new wicker furniture was much nicer than what is pictured here. Walking to the beach along the ridge was super easy and if you have kids, they'd like the little park there. Flowers were out everywhere so the smell was incredible, not to mention the view. Can't say enough about that. And if the quality of the condo, the solitude of the location, the pool, the sound of the surf isn't enough to convince you to stay here, we just want to add that Sharon has got to be one of the nicest renters out there. She made sure we had everything we needed and gave us lots of ideas for things to do, places to eat & stuff like that. She was a gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerileen
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“laid back luxury - privacy, peace & quiet, comfort”
Reviewed 20 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this luxurious, quiet end-unit condo with fantastic unobstructed ocean views from the bluff and great light. Beautiful spacious stylish home. Everything looks brand new from top to bottom (we assume it is!). We choose this place based on its pictures and the real thing lived up to our expectations.
Other factors all lined up nicely too: Fair number of amenities in immediate walking distance including getting down to the beach front, a handful of pleasant independent laid back restaurants, and also places of convenience (e.g. CVS). The owners were very helpful as we planned our trip. Underground parking convenient. Comfy comfy bed... etc. etc. etc.
We enjoyed the condo and Solana Beach. We hope to be back to both!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 2 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing