We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 003
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 003
TWISTED WILLOW Kitchen TWISTED WILLOW Cozy Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 003
TWISTED WILLOW Kitchen
TWISTED WILLOW Cozy Fireplace
TWISTED WILLOW Master Suite
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 002
Kitchen
Living room
Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sebastopol, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaintPaul...
St, Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful”
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This cottage is so perfect for exploring Sonoma and the Russian River wineries that I will return as soon as I can! The interior is immaculate and comfy, the surroundings are quiet and charming. Walk to the Iron Horse vineyard nearby for a wonderful view and morning champagne tasting. Drive the river roads along the Russian River for gorgeous views and go the extra miles to the ocean for dramatic views. The Twisted Willow Cottage has everything you need to cook breakfasts and dinners, a perfect way to relax after a wine tasting day. We also loved the deck on the cottage, and one of us even did yoga in the little attached yard. You will not be disappointed by this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and comfort
Liked least: needs one more fry pan
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothea
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
“Lovely and Quiet”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Twisted Willow Cottage was wonderful and definitely off the beaten path, which is exactly what we were looking for. We did not meet the owners, but according to the information in the cottage, they live nearby. There was also a wealth of information in the cottage about activities and places to visit in the vicinity, and there was a FANTASTIC farmer's market. After our vacation, we are now seriously considering moving to California permanently.

The only reason I hesitate to give to a full five stars is that the unit was advertised as having internet access...via wifi that is shared with the main house. We were unable to see or join this network, and my husband and I are both very computer literate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out on the deck with a cup of tea in the mornings.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Worth Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2011
We look forward to your next visit.

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing