We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcome Home to Sausalito”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sausalito, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SallyMica...
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Welcome Home to Sausalito”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This charming house was beyond anything I imagined when I stumbled upon it on this website. My family and I needed to be in Berkeley for my son's graduation from Cal and
we could not find any rooms in Berkeley, the city was sold out. The only rooms in San Francisco were out of our our price range. I had never been to Sausalito but always wanted to visit. Apparently, I got lucky and was able to book this cottage because of a cancellation and all I can say is, the trip advisor gods were smiling on me. From the moment you step onto Beth's property, you know you are somewhere special. The flowers and meticulously kept garden are the first thing you notice when walking up to the front door in the lovely, cozy
neighborhood. And it just keeps getting better. Impeccably appointed interiors, gourmet
kitchen with top of the line appliances, fully stocked with beautiful china and flatware,
even a grinder for the coffee beans to make an unforgettable cup of coffee because after all,
we are in the land of the great foodies. And then head upstairs to the 2 biedrooms. Each elegant, one with a view of the bay, with super comfortable beds and gorgeous linens, a beautiful bathroom, fluffy towels, oh and charming artwork throughout the house created by the owner.
On our walk through town, we found a great family market with tons of organic produce so we could prepare dinner in the fab kitchen for some family members that had flown in last minute for the graduation. My sister and I cannot stop talking about how the 3 nights we spent here were some of our favorites from over the years. Beth, you were a lovely host - we so enjoyed meeting you and your beautiful daughter and her husband. I cannot wait to return with my husband so he can see the charm of your cottage in Sausalito, take the ferry into the city, visit the cool floating homes, venture to John Muir woods, and experience the bay area lifestyle for a spell. Thank you for a most spectacular retreat. We are so grateful for the family memories you helped create. We left our heart in Sausalito!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you, thank you Sally. Come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everythin...
los angeles, ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect retreat from which to explore the bay area!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife, two small boys (6 and 3) and I just returned from 4 days at this exquisitely bright and airy home nestled just across the bay from San Francisco. The owner has done a wonderful job setting this up for renters who want the comforts of home. Very peaceful and serene surroundings. Cook if you wish, stroll into Sausalito for a meal or to take a ferry across the bay to San Francisco. Located just a few minutes past the Golden Gate Bridge, it was perfectly situated. Driving into SF was a breeze from here. We cannot recommend this rental more highly. The photos do not do it justice. By the way, do not miss Muir Woods - twenty minutes away!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan m
Congers, New York
1 review
“Perfect home, Beth put every detail into it!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This home is picture perfect. What I mean is the photos on flipkey.com, matched this home to the letter. We loved it! We arrived for my daughter's wedding in Sausalito. It is a two bedroom home/2 Levels. We arrived late & Beth, the owner, took the time to leave all the lights on for us. Open & airy, many windows, view of the bay in second bedroom. Fully equiped gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, the best was the patio filled with fragrant flowers/plants. Lots of fluffy white bath towels, the beds were pillowtop & so comfortable! Immaculate. I did not want to leave. Beth took the time to answer questions but also to allow you complete privacy which we loved! Can't wait to go back! Joan, Dennis, Heather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that is was exactly what is online, no surprises!
Liked least: Nothing, no negatives!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sun444201...
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect cozy location!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy cottage was perfect for the four of us! The cottage itself was fun, comfortable, and the location ideal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: one bathroom but it worked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron...
2 reviews
“Great cottage in Sausalito”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thanks for having us Beth! We loved staying here. Great location. Can walk to ferry and bus stops. Fred's Cafe excellent for breaky.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing