We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
190
294
139
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
294
139
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club huge pool pool area night manager hot tub wine country mid century an older hotel continental breakfast king bed night's sleep sonoma county oatmeal neon retro cvs lap
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This is a hotel that has a long history. It has a resort and conference center and restaurant. The online price was excellent for a king room. Room had everything you need..fridge, ironing board and iron, hair dryer. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable with a big down cover. The only down side for me is that you can hear your neighbors in their rooms in the morning so if you want to sleep in that is a little hard.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbruck54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are planning upgrades to the rooms in 2016 which includes soundproofing our rooms. We hope the next time you are in the area you would stay with us. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Great character at this hotel in Santa Rosa, CA. This place feels lost in a time where you could easily see Sinatra walking the halls. The amenities we top notch, and the pool and tennis courts were put to good use by me during my stay.

The breakfast/restaurant were pricey, but avoid it and your stay will be great!

Room tip: Get a view of the pool
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sdhten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We often do comparison shopping and have found that the prices in our restaurant are comparable to other hotels in the area that offer dining services. The next time you are in the area we hope you would stay with us. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Great property with lots of amenities, a nice pool and a good food and beverage program. Had a great time in the bar with great music (Stax City was an excellent band!) and lots of dancing and a good time will definitely be had by all. You can even rent a room in the day hours from like 12-6 for a modest price and use the pool in the summer months and get pool service and everything - popular amongst bridal parties, showers etc. that are just an afternoon event, you get the room for everyone to change in etc. for use of the pool and you have to be out the door by 6:00 PM same day! Its a great deal and worth looking into during the warmer months in gorgeous Santa Rosa. . . .

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for writing about our summer "Pool Package", we do have many bridal parties that use this amenity and have a great time. We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again and maybe use the "Pool Package" yourself. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Stayed here while visiting the Napa wine country. The hotel has quiet a history and some of the room were being renovated. Have to say our room was showing its age, but it was clean and spacious. It has a very nice pool in the middle which my parent really enjoy.
It is the staff which make this stands out. When we had some issue with the car one evening, they were really really helpful, beyond what we would normally expect of hotel staff. If we were ever in the area again we would consider staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RACRACBEEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We have plans to do some updating to the hotel in 2016. We hope if you are in the area again you would stay with us. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My experience at this hotel was beyond my expectations. The front desk personnel were courteous and very helpful. I am a single woman traveling and they made sure that I had a room that was safe....their idea. The property is lovely with big pool and jacuzzi. There is a restaurant and bar which I did not use. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable with tons of nice soft pillows and comforter. I was pleasantly surprised and had an enjoyable stay. Recommend this for sure!

Room tip: I was on the 2nd floor in the executive wing. There was an elevator and it was a quiet area.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to read that our front desk staff assist our guests based on their needs. Thank you again for leaving a review and we hope the next time you are the area you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews