We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$261
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azura(Santa Rosa)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
170
235
84
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
235
84
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsbelgian wafflesroom was cleancontinental breakfastmake your own waffleswine countryyogurttrader joe'spool areawould stay here againrestaurant next doorlarge poolmicrowave and refrigeratorhot tubnothing fancythe breakfast areasecond floor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was a nice surprise, with really comfortable beds, a few nice details like computer lap desks, added storage, and Bluetooth speakers, and four really nice pillows. The outdoor pool area was fabulous. I will stay here again and will share with others, and I’m hard to please.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Julie B,
I am happy your stay at the Sandman was comfortable. We recently added the computer lap desks and additional drawer storage so I am delighted to hear they were well received. Our pool is heated and open year round so we hope to see you soon!
Best,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is an older hotel that has upgraded everything really well. From the grounds, the room, the pool, the office, everything has been upgraded. I really appreciated they have dispensers for the shower products. The small bottles every other hotel uses are a hassle to use and the bottles needs to be recycled. I wish all hotels would get with it a use high quality refillable large dispensers for these peoducts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JIMMY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

JIMMY P,
Thank you for 5-star review. I am glad you appreciated all of our upgrades and improvements to the hotel. Thank you for your comment about the bath amenities. The Malin + Goetz dispensers are very convenient for our guests and are also very environmentally friendly.
Best,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We asked at check in to have the room next to our friend since this was our healing process after Route 91 concert wouldn’t accommodate. Gave the room right next to them to the people behind us.Otherwise hotel is extremely beautiful & nice

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0annjuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

j0annjuarez,
I appreciate you providing your feedback. I apologize we weren’t able to get your room next door to your friends. We try our best to accommodate all guest requests and I am sorry we fell short. We hope you return next time you are in the area.
Best,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My husband and I had Doctor appointments. The motel, pet area (which had grass and they provided poop bags), and pool were awesome. Rooms were clean and roomy. Doctors offices easy to reach from this location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jspuget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

jspuget,
Thank you for choosing the Sandman. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the pet amenities. We love when our guests bring their dogs with them! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Won't stay there again. Called and made reservation before taking my daughter to UCSF. During reservations we asked to be by the pool, get there, we were no where near the pool. Kinda easy fix, half hour later by, room by the pool. Ate dinner at Carrows, it was terrible and service was lousy. Returned to room, go to swim and hot tub...heated pool is freezing and warm water only in hot tub. No jets, no bubbles. Ok. Go to take a shower, no soap. Been coming since the 90s and went be back

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacobson2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

jacobson2870,
I am sorry your recent stay at the Sandman was not up to our expectations. We did unfortunately have a piece of equipment at the pool fail which has since been repaired. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Best,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews