We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, comfortable and fun home to stay in!”
From the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the Living room
after the rain Valley View by night from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
From the Living room
after the rain
Valley View by night from the deck
Living room
View from the Living room
Guest bedroom with Queen bed
Master bedroom with King bed
View from master bedroom
fireplace 'in the round'
Kitchen 'in the round'
Piano!
Bathroom with large tile shower
2nd bathroom with tiled shower
Perfect spot to relax
The house from the edge of the deck
VV collage
From the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist73...
1 review
“Very clean, comfortable and fun home to stay in!”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family had a wonderful stay in this home! We appreciated it's very unique style of architecture inside and out, and were very comfortable. We enjoyed it's spectacular deck, and fireplace, and the beds and bathrooms were great. Valley View is also in a beautiful location, ten minutes away from downtown Santa Cruz, gorgeous beaches, Redwood Forests and Mount Hermon Adventures. Highly recommended if you are interested in exploring this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynncoel
Grandville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
“Woodland Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely quiet home nestled in the woods with all the amenities. Close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and local shopping. Easy commute to Monterey and Carmel.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD1160
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stylish and peaceful idyll in superb location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our eight-day stay at Valley View was wonderful. It is a very well appointed home, which proved very comfortable for four adults. The decking area, compete with hot tub, and set amidst a Redwood forest valley was perfect for relaxing mornings, al fresco breakfasts and lunches, and is secluded. Sounds of birds in the trees and occasional visits from young deer completed a quite surreal atmosphere in this unique home designed by Frank Loyd Wright. The house is not isolated however and provides very easy access to local facilities and is ideally situated for exploring Northern California.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennynp
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful and a great place to start our holiday”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely house, peaceful and welcoming, a great place to start our holiday.

Response from owner was very prompt and the booking process very easy
The house was easy to find, the instructions were good and everything was very clean.

the hot tub was a perfect place to relax

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Penny! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hot tub at sunset is a favorite place to relax!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanellArn...
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
“This is the most relaxing place on earth...”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this place. Yes it is Frank Lloyd Wright designed home. Yea, it is quirky with round walls and triangle bathrooms which add to it's charm. This place is so relaxing, with it's huge deck over looking the red woods, and Jacuzzi. Scott's Valley is an active town with everything you need, just miles away. I absolutely recommend this house if you are looking for a get away with a small close group or significant other. but not around the 2nd week in April. We are going back. There are not words to describe just how lovely this home is.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing