We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dine alfresco, soak in the hot tub, lounge in the sun or shade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine alfresco, soak in the hot tub, lounge in the sun or shade
Sunrise from your private deck, hot tub and deck. Overlooking Your cottage, deck with loungers & dining, ocean, coastline, island views, koi pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Dine alfresco, soak in the hot tub, lounge in the sun or shade
Sunrise from your private deck, hot tub and deck.
Overlooking Your cottage, deck with loungers & dining, ocean, coastline, island views, koi pond
Listening to the waterfall, feeding the koi, and enjoying dozens of bird and their song surround you
Arrive to a Welcome Snack stocked in your kitchen and dine alfresco on your deck or cottage.
Live and dine with ocean, island, mountain views, gardens, waterfall & birdsong. A slice of heaven.
View the ocean, coastline, islands and gardens from every room.
Slumber in heavenly Cal-King bed with luxury linens & awaken refreshed with ocean views.
Incredibly comfortable bed, available for purchase.
Your convenient stocked, equipped kitchennette + outdoor bbq are great for dining in anytime.
Spacious counters, bathtub with shower, fluffy linens, with all the basics provided, like at home.
Soak or shower surrounded by marble tile, sounds of the waterfall and glimpse of the ocean
Hosts respect your privacy. And you can remain secluded, or come as guests and leave as friends.
Live and dine in spacious comfort
Your private parking area. And your knowledgable hosts, Steve and Diane
Panoramic views of the ocean, coastline, islands and more from every room
Pick fresh citrus.Welcome snack provided on arrival. Refresh via daily streetside Farmers Market
Your cottage awaits.
Your own cottage and parking area. Come and go in private.
Imagine soaking your cares away amid palm trees overlooking the ocean on your own deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amaag41
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was fabulous for a romantic, beautiful, couples get away in Santa Barbara. The host and hostess made us feel right at home when then welcomed us with a hug and said "Welcome Home!" They even were out shopping and picked us up some fresh sea food to cook for dinner that night. The views were incredible. The cottage was very comfortable. The hot tub was awesome!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy P
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility at its finest"”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to escape to a place with just the trees, ocean and moonlight as your neighbor, this is the spot for you. The hot tub with the ocean view was incredible. The cottage is quaint and the hospitality perfect. Great stay and view.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laserdoc2...
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nirvana, a place to meditate about after you've experienced it"”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Situated at the top of a mountain in what I'd say was paradise, my wife and I spent 3 (too short) nights here. I enjoyed Santa Barbara, but I couldn't wait to come back to this place.
The views, tranquility, and relaxed ambiance of this place immediately lowers one's blood pressure. We met the owner Diane at the end of our stay and I want to say this is one lady you want to know. She is accommodating and very helpful with knowledge of area activities and restaurants if you need that info. As for the unit, a perfect one bedroom studio efficiency with eating nook/living room area, galley kitchen and a very nice master bathroom which was well stocked along with the kitchen, made this a perfect launch pad to go and do as the Romans do in SB. The focal point though is the very private patio and hot tub which has views that span to the Pacific in the distance and the surrounding mountains and ravines. We used the tub multiple times a day, sunrise, sunset, stargazing time. I look forward to returning to this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: blind driveway took some getting used to though, convex mirror across the street was a must.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborahfi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and serene modern, clean decor with stunning views of the ocean.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Pacific Peace in Santana Barbara. I recommend this clean, modern, serene cottage to all who want breathtaking views with all the amenities you need. Very inspiring atmosphere! I can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewbgil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay with great views.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Diane and Steve are wonderful hosts. My girlfriend and I wanted a get away from the city and this was the perfect solution. We had a brief stay. Only one night, but the accommodations were great. Even though the cottage is next to the main house, we had our own deck and hot tub with plenty of privacy. The ocean views were breath taking. We will definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing