We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! A peaceful respite from the city!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities
Queen Bed
Relax and lounge in with a movie and plenty of vistas right from your bedside!
Double Sink Vanity
Private Bathroom and Double Sink Vanity
Master Suite with Queen and Twin Bed
400 Square Feet!
Red Tile Roof & Cruise Ship in the Harbor
Sailing Lessons Just A Mile Away!
Jacaranda Window
Hiking Trail Nearby
Paddleboarder & Dolphins at Butterfly Beach Minutes Away
Hendry's Beach Sunset Santa Barbara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Clewis258
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Wow! A peaceful respite from the city!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This was paradise found... From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty, enjoyed the company, conversation, accommodations and the lovely breakfasts! Homemade lox with cream cheese, fresh squeezed OJ and delicious pastries! Joy and Sam are local people with great information and recommendations around town... A great experience....we will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet spot with congenial hosts!
Liked least: What's not to like! It was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfieldskw
San Diego, California
1 review
“We could stay here a lot longer than 3 days!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place was exactly as advertised. Walking to the beach or to State St. is a little far but it's a really short drive. Very pleased with the location. Joy and Sam maintain their home and the room where we stayed, in top notch condition. Very clean. Large shower and bathroom. Double sinks over the vanity area. Very private. No noise whatsoever.
Every morning we were provided a breakfast of fresh berries, warm muffins, fantastic yogurt, juice etc.. We had a coffee maker in our room that made delicious coffee. There's ample parking in the driveway and no worries about the neighborhood. Best part of our stay was the hospitality we received from the owners. Joy and Sam are the real deal. They were nearby if we needed anything and they were no where to be found when we wanted privacy. Absolutely loved their company. We would not hesitate to return for another stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Joy and Sam
Liked least: nothing to comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmns109
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Like Staying with a Good Friend”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My two 20-something daughters and I stayed here this past week for three nights and found that all the glowing reviews were absolutely true. You could not book a better room with a better experience! The owners, Joy and Sam, were like old friends, pampering us with their incredible hospitality and making sure that we had everything we needed--whether it had to do with our room or with our activities. The room is not just a room, but a suite that accommodated 3 female adults without crowding issues or fighting over dressing space. The sumptuous and filling continental breakfast brought to the room each morning at a time we specified was a much appreciated included extra. Joy and Sam not only provided all kinds of tourist information (brochures, menus, tide tables, etc.) above and beyond what a hotel would provide but also included their suggestions (when solicited) based on their personal experiences--including the best ways of getting around. If you want to visit Santa Barbara and feel like a good friend is pampering you, plan to stay at Paradise Found. We will definitely recommend it to others and will be returning ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Joy and Sam's willingness to anything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Liked least: We had to go home. :)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arto919
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
“Greater than Exellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spend our last week of our vacation as a guests of Joy and Sam. Never meet such a hospitality before. With very helpful advises and suggestions what to see/visit and how, they did everything to make our stay comfortable. I do suggest from the bottom of my heart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynHal...
Soquel, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful stay!!! Joy and Sam are natural "inn keepers" helpful, kind and warm. The room is beautiful better than the pictures, the grounds peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast (served at your door, at what ever time you request) is delicious and healthy. I wish we could have stayed longer. And the art in their home and the room inspiring and beautiful. You can not go wrong staying here and the price is so fair for what they provide. We highly recommend Paradise and Breakfast Too!!!!! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Joy and Sam and the room
Liked least: all was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing