We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,062)
Filter reviews
3,062 results
Traveller rating
1,283
910
471
253
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
910
471
253
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub avila beach the bob jones trail west meadow queen suite yoga classes across the bridge private tub couples massage hiking trails relaxing stay romantic getaway gift shop central coast tubs sulfur minerals
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 3,062 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great setting with mineral springs hot tubs on your private deck. We stayed in the older rooms that need renovating but next time will try the suites. Avila beach is close by, we had dinner at the end of the pier at The Old Port Inn which was a fun venue and good food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Great to know that you enjoyed the soothing and healing mineral springs! We have renovated almost all the one-bedroom spa suites and are in the process of renovating the historic mineral springs rooms. And so glad you could enjoy the wonderful community of Avila Beach. We hope you'll return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Its a pity we booked this part of the trip as a treat & to wind down but got there and the room was sub standard. the blinds were falling apart the decking to the spa was rotting and the carpet should have been replaced 15yrs ago. the coffee machine didn't work and it took forever to get it replaced and when i tried to get a later check out the next morning as my wife feel ill they gave me 45mins WOW thanks! if i had my time over I would NOT have stayed here it was over priced run down and was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in around the world.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tasbcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We've completely renovated almost every one of our one-bedroom spa suites and are in the process of completely renovating our historic mineral springs rooms. I'm very sorry this wasn't what you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Beautiful resort with plenty of places to slowly walk around, very peaceful.
Spa and massages were fabulous!!! We enjoyed the extras offered - cheese tray and the Garden restaurant. Room was average but everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Fabulous to hear you had a wonderful stay at Sycamore! Thank you so much for telling us so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Overall our stay was great. The location of our room was nice, however the room was dark and the blinds were kind of falling apart. The breakfast food was good though repetitive. The fish and crab dinner we had was bland and lacking creativity. The yoga shala was amazing! The hot springs with the water falls was great. The grounds were beautiful, the food in the bar/lounge upfront was delicious, esp. the black garlic butter.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizselph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We were so glad to have your Yoga group at Sycamore. I will address the blinds issue immediately. Obviously, that should be happening. We do provide special menus for our retreats with the organizer. We work closely with the organizers to create menus that are desired and specific to each group. We can prepare and serve a wide variety of food. Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

overall it's a beautiful hotel given the setting in the hills above Avila Beach, if not a little rustic.

stayed in a "remodeled" Queen spa-suite and while the suite was spacious, it looked aged even for a remodel. the sofa drooped so you felt like you were gonna slide out any moment, the bed wasn't comfortable, and the dual showers only had enough pressure for 1 shower head to work at a time. the outdoor spa on the patio was great, and unlike other reviewers was covered so no leaves or dirt inside, and set to a perfect 103' by staff, just right for a chilly spring night. however, our 2nd floor room with a view was the parking lot out front from the living room and a hillside in the back that our patio room was right up against (the hillside went up from our room).

grabbed some appetizers in the bar and the food was definitely tasty and the service at the bar friendly and prompt. we definitely enjoyed the stay, but for $360+ after taxes & fees, it's also definitely not worth the price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PinotMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. But we are disappointed that everything didn't meet your expectation and perceived value. Yes, these one-bedroom queen spa suites have been completely renovated. I will look into the couch issue as well, as we haven't heard that comment previously. We appreciate your review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews