We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Silicon Valley(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Airport Plaza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
179
29
28
26
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
29
28
26
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor long term staysmanager raviconstruction projectown mealsnice accommodationssingle nightlight rail trainpublic transitgeneral managertwo night staylocation is excellentthe hotel managerwould highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffbusiness tripesakitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

we were there for the weekend and loved our stay at this hotel. gated and well lit. hotel was clean from the parking lot to your room. manager Ravi even gave his direct contact if in case we have any issues. I would stay here again and recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashokcg2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked the courteous service provided by our associates and had a comfortable time with us. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This Extended Stay has basically been our home for the past 5 months. The manager Ravi always makes sure we're happy and we have everything we need. He is so attentive and really goes above and beyond for his guests! The rooms are incredibly clean, comfy and modern. The property is gated and safe. They are pet-friendly which was a must because our furball is family. The kitchenette includes a big fridge, sink, two-burner stove top and lots of cabinet space! They happily provide you with dishes and cooking utensils and some appliances for your convenience. I can't tell you how much money we have saved on meals by being able to cook at our hotel every day. But at the end of the day, Ravi and his wonderful staff are the ones who complete the great experience! We love them!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Erika, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your stay. We are delighted to read about the wonderful service you received from our staff and that you were impressed with the facility we offer. Your compliments have been shared with Ravi, for exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you both whenever your travel brings you this way.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Ravi the manager was very attentive to my needs and extremely friendly. Rooms were nice for the price as well. I would defiantly recommend for a short or long stay. I will be back again in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Tim, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are delighted to know you loved the service offered by our staff and that you found us to be affordable. Your praises have been shared with the entire team, especially with Ravi for a job well-done. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I would have commend the staff at the hotel for going above and beyond with any questions or concerns i had the manager Ravi was exceptional in his efforts to make sure my stay was comfortable and quite he was very friendly and had great sense of humor,and catia forgive me if im spelling her name wrong but she was exceptional as well and a very,very hard worker.
Thanks guys
Sincerly ,m.keesling

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Margie, thanks for reviewing your stay and for the feedback. We are pleased to know you received an excellent customer service from our staff and that you were satisfied with everything we offer. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for exceeding your expectations, especially with Ravi and Catia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we would love to welcome you back to Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Friendly staff and great service. We were able to get a nice king bed along with a recliner chair. Had all the amenities we needed for a 1-week stay. Ample parking provided and the parking is in a safe gated lot.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lcy0rx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our courteous service and all the facilities we have to offer. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews