We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
206
152
77
28
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
152
77
28
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf shuffle board ping pong air hockey state park basketball court dvd library bit dated queen bed full size refrigerator separate bedroom short drive small kitchen hot tub living area great beach ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The pictures on San Clemente Inn website are true. The property is very nice and clean, I have no complaints and Susan at the front desk was very helpful and polite. My experience overall was awesome and I will be back soon.

Room Tip: Bring your own bathrobe and don't forget to pack your tooth paste
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachellewilson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great family place, close to beaches, and drive to San Diego was manageable.
Very nice downtown San Clemente with shops and restaurants.
Wish laundry facilities were on each floor, was a pain if multiple people want to use laundry and they lock laundry facilities up early so if come back from dinner/shopping no time to do laundry!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank knixon3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at San Clemente Inn May 17-19. Clean room with kitchenette. Double size bed, but it was comfortable.

Great access to the beach. We never used the car. We rode our bikes to Dana Point one day and Carlsbad another day.

The restaurant had a great breakfast selection. The spinach stuffed French toast, eggs Benedict, and bacon croissant sandwich were fantastic.

The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very polite.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank macnaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the San Clemente Inn.
Please come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Best place ever, feels like home. Been staying here for 25 plus years. We’ve had family reunions here for years. Anytime we come into town we like staying here. It’s clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. Pool and grounds are inviting and Adele’s is yummy!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the San Clemente Inn. We appreciate the feedback. Please come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had the second story ocean view (note; the ocean is a distance away). Lovely. Very peaceful. The unit itself was clean, comfortable and had ample room. Be prepared that it is a bit dated, but heck, you are near the ocean with lots to do! The staff here cannot be beat. Very customer service friendly, cheerful and helpful. The restaurant, Adeles, had wonderful tasty food. However, it has limited hours, so be sure and check.

Room Tip: Second story units give great views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our accommodations worked for you during your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews