We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
FindHotel
US$114
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
eDreamsUS$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
450
164
51
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
164
51
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business center business trip fitness center would stay here again great stay staff was very friendly and helpful soccer tournament hgi lobby housekeeping accommodations channels hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2020

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and overall this was a enjoyable stay. The front staff was welcoming and adhered to the Covid-19 protocol. The only minus was that some guests, about 30% were not wearing any face masks. The room was as expected and seemed thoroughly clean, but I wiped the frequent touch points with my own Clorox wipes, to be sure. As a Hilton Diamond member the complimentary made to order hot breakfast, was in to-go styrofoam containers. I thought that was innovative, so a big kudos to this hotel. The fitness area was open and provided extra cleaning and limited the amount of guest in the room at one time. While exiting and entering this hotel I was impressed by all the staff cleaning all around their area which made me feel safe and ensuring us that this Garden Inn was doing above and beyond the safety protocols!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari Hurley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear Harry L,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff.
We are doing our best to ensure all guests are wearing masks as well.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Very nice room, the staff was very helpful and kind. The price was great as well. The complimentary internet was fast and easy to set up to my devices. They were in the process of remodeling parts of the hotel but it didn’t bother us there was no noise.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mrsazelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Thank you mrsazelton for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and received the wonderful guest services that our hotel is known for.

We hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Rooms and hotel are fine. Desk staff was cordial but seemed inexperienced. Good hotel for short term business or medical stays at nearby hospitals. Housekeeping was good. Lots of towels supplied. Amenities were ok. Did not take advantage of the complementary breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johneJ4544BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear John E,,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased that you found our room and hotel to be fine. We do not offer complimentary breakfast, however we do have rates that include or breakfast buffet or cook to order breakfast.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This place has great food and the service is always a wonderful. The pool
Is heated when they say it is and the staff is always willing to lend a hand or resolve an issue. The rooms have been recently been upgraded and are a good size. I would recommend to all who want a flawless trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karmel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Karmel24,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our heated pool.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

The bathroom sink smelled like sewage and the "suite" was old and dated. I didn't think it was worth what we paid for the room. Unfortunately very few options for a good hotel in San Bernardino. If it wasn't for family, we would not stay there.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nelson805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Nelson805,

We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Through these reviews online we are making strides to provide our guests with the highest of quality service.

We hope that you will stay with us in the future and experience our wonderful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews