We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
80
55
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
55
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar small pool and jacuzzi small apartment separate living room stayed here for three nights napa valley dressing area pretty view continental breakfast wine country cozy fireplace sitting room wine glasses patio overlooking kitchen area beautiful vineyard first floor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

My mom and I recently stayed here for a long weekend trip. We were pleasantly surprised by how amazing the staff was, especially the man working the front desk. He was incredibly kind and accommodating. The room was large and perfectly clean. We had an adorable balcony overlooking the vineyard. They even had an extra large mini fridge in the room, perfect for larger wine bottles. The morning breakfast that was included was just enough for us and the table setting was adorable. I would absolutely recommend staying here. My mom and I both agreed that we would stay here again next time we visit!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hello Heather H,
What a lovely review! We are thrilled to hear you and your Mom enjoyed all that we have to offer. I appreciate your kind words about me and hope you'll find your way back to our Inn again. We are in the midst of some light renovations and hope you'll join us again for an update. Our best to you until then.
Cheers,
Nima M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The room was OK. Other amenities were, well, acceptable. But a major glitch is that they start serving breakfast very late like 8:00 am. So, if you have any plan for starting your day moderately early you are completely out of luck. Under no circumstances you can start your day before 9:00 am the earliest! I have traveled to numerous places around the globe and stayed in numerous hotels. But this is the latest I have ever heard anybody serving a breakfast in a hotel! They, obviously, nowhere on their website mention that they are scheming to serve the breakfast so late that most of the guests, despite of being promised a complimentary breakfast, will have to leave without it!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indiyale2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hello indiyale2018,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our booking sites and confirmation email we sent you upon booking the suite with us notates timelines for check-in/out, breakfast, pool and lobby hours. We are transparent in our communication and in our business practices, mentioning all pricing, amenities, location and breakfast times online. Your comfort and well-being while staying with us at Vineyard Country Inn is our top priority. We are a quaint Inn with twenty suites that serves and welcomes all guests. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit, but wish you the very best in your travels.
Sincerely,
The team at Vineyard Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The Vineyard Country Inn provides a suite with a vineyard view an acceptable breakfast, and the unusual wine country option of a one-night stay option on the weekends, all for a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello Susan G,

Thank you for such a lovely review of us. We so appreciate the thoughtfulness and hope you make your way back to VCI on your next journey through St. Helena. Wishing you a pleasant week.

Cheers,
Nima M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience staying at the Vineyard Country Inn. Our room was quite large, complete with a separate sitting area, fireplace, refrigerator, and dressing area. Nima, the manager, was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was just right for us. Salvestrin Winery next door was a great recommendation by the Inn.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cpenny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello cpenny61,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the suite and our hospitality. I appreciate the very kind words and hope you'll find your way to our Inn in the future. Wishing you a great year ahead - until we meet again, take care!

Cheers,
Nima M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We have been coming here for at least 20 years. The charm of the complex is durable as are the balcony views overlooking a vineyard to the north. Unfortunately, the interiors are getting tired. We checked in, went to our room and found it had not been cleaned from the previous occupants. This was completely unexpected and out of character from our previous stays.We did get another room. Unfortunately it was closer to Hwy 29 than our 1st room and somewhat noisier. Our wine tastings helped dull the noise.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coinsenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear coinsenuf,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your business over the last 20 years, and wish we could have met upon your arrival. It sounds like there was a slight error that was easily corrected, and isn't commonplace for us to make such an error with arrivals. Over the last year as the new GM of the property, we've made some necessary changes such as LED lighting and up-lighting, USB ports & fresh coat of paint in each of the suites, and brand new carpeting in the next month. We take the time to listen to our reviewers and plan accordingly for upgrades each year. I hope we'll continue to see you each year, and look forward to meeting the next time you're in town. Wishing you a most pleasant new year.

Cheers,
Nima Moeel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews