We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terranea Resort
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn(Rancho Palos Verdes)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Inn(Lomita)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palos Verdes Inn(Redondo Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Lomita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,853)
Filter reviews
3,853 results
Traveller rating
2,541
708
305
158
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,541
708
305
158
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolcatalina islandocean viewcatalina kitchenfamily poolbeautiful propertymain poolbusiness conferencesouthern californiathe main hotellobby barlos angelesfire pitfitness centerfour seasonsfamily vacationsea beans
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,853 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location and beautiful rooms if you are in main building. The casitas are in desperate need of upgrade. They smell and are stained like too many bachelor parties... Food is average and way overpriced except sea beans and lobby lounge were great. Staff overall are excellent in terms of service but a few need to go as their distaste for helping others was palpable. Spa pool was amazing but main pool like a zoo without service and so noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JRRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Guest Relations Manager at Terranea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JRRachel,
We are happy to learn that you found the location beautiful, the staff excellent and the spa pool amazing. Please accept our apologies for the areas where you felt our service fell short. We are committed to prviding exceptional service and experiences and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another great experience at Terranea. The room was perfect, spending the day at the spa pool was lovely, and the service everywhere was excellent.

No need to travel far from LA; being at Terranea feels like you're in another world.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STMRobynMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is not very good. Location special and great views. To crowded. Terrible food at pool. Took forever to check us in and said ocean views were taken , which is what I paid for. The service needs to be better for a resort of this caliber .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Guest Relations Manager at Terranea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trevor F.,
We are glad you felt our location was special and provided great views. We are sorry to learn that the rest of your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the service mistakes you encountered and know it is our top priority to deliver exceptional service and experiences. We value your feedback and will share it with our management team for further review. We do hope you will consider returning as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We told the resort we are celebrating our anniversary. The resort did not do anything or effort to recognize our anniversary. The resort should be sensitive to this kind of celebration experience. The stays pricey but the resort itself is not worth for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgalan448095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Guest Relations Manager at Terranea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rgalan448095,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay with us for your special occasion. We are sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know it is our top priority to deliver exceptional guest experiences and we are sorry that you felt we missed the mark. We value your feedback and will share it with our management team for further review. We do hope you will consider returning as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-beautiful grounds, overpriced, and front desk needs to be happier and less annoyed
-oceanfront room is all you want
-ocean view rooms can be disappointing, just depends
-oceanfront rooms have an amazing view

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristenmmowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Guest Relations Manager at Terranea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kristenmmowry,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful grounds an amazing views from the oceanfront rooms. We appreciate your additional feedback and apologies for the areas of your stay that fell short of your expectations. We are committed to delivering exceptional service and we value your remarks. Please come back again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews